We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to relax and rejuvenate.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ducktown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Company House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ducktown B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Mike and Margie treat you like well loved family! The breakfasts are sumptuous and Margie's "Duckwings" will have you dreaming about them...
We earned our rocking chair badges on the front porch and birding badges while admiring the Koi pond on the sun porch.
My sister shared the Tennessee room with my husband and I and all slept wonderfully.
Can't wait to come back...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Elisa34982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for The Company House Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The Company House is conveniently located in Ducktown and a perfect choice while in the area for water sports on the Ocoee River. Mike and Margie have done a great job renovating this home with each room being en suite.
Margie's breakfast was great with choices for everyone. Baked goods, fresh fruits, eggs, potatoes and sausage.
Definitely would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrueToLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I can't say enough about the Company House Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I recently stayed there and the hospitality shown was unremarkable. My dad was in the local hospital there dying of cancer and the doctor called the family to come to the hospital. We live 3 hrs away and had no reservations close to the hospital. Mike and Margie made arrangements for us to stay at the inn. The room was beautiful! Everything was so clean, and the house is amazing. The next morning we woke to a wonderful breakfast, especially the "duck wings"! The compassion shown to us by Mike and Margie was so comforting to us during this sad time. I recommend anyone passing through the area to take a night to stay here, it will be well worth it!

Room Tip: The Burra Burra home was gorgeous and so comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just go home from a weekend trip rafting the Ocoee and staying at this wonderful B&B. We had great time thanks to the wonderful hosts Mike and Margie and comfortable rooms. The rocking chairs on the front porch, music by Mike on grand piano, wonderful breakfast all with good friends made this a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedRoseGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Even though the weather didn't cooperate, the stay was very warm and the breakfast on Sunday was awesome. Thanks for a nice stay. Would highly recommend for staying in the area to raft, hike or mountain biking. We were there for the cohutta 100. Location was perfect, Mike and Margie are great hosts, and the breakfast helped start my day to race.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Mike and Margie are great hosts, 2 years in a row, we have stayed with them, while up to whitewater rafting. Rooms are always clean with no tv, yahoo! They have plenty of rocking chairs on the front porch and very nice back porch overlooking nice pond, either have couple of dogs that are well behaved. The breakfast is awesome. We highly recommend the Compnay House!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank softail99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the BB very much
after a long day of rafting. The rocking chairs on the front porch were great for our after dinner conversation with our friends. I'm planing to come back in the fall and go hiking.
Swissmiss

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swissmisshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ducktown
0.3 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#2 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
11.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
11.6 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
110 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Company House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Company House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 125 Main Street, Ducktown, TN 37326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ducktown
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ducktown
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing