We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 1st Rafting experance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raft One

Raft One
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Ducktown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the Ocoee River, Raft One is your best choice for Ocoee River whitewater rafting and mountain adventures. On the Ocoee River Rafting outpost you will find lodging for 60, a clean bath house, over 10 campsites, mountain bike rental, Ocoee zipline canopy tour, the best rafting trips in Eastern US, and the friendliest and most experienced staff there is in the river rafting world. Groups are welcome and catering is available. Check out our annual awards for the area.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Great 1st Rafting experance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nick was a great guide. We will most def go rafting with Raft One again and will recommend them to all our friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,366
    22
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

First time rafting & it was a blast. We had an awesome guide, Kailyn, that made sure the 6 of us made our money well spent. The whole Raft One crew was easy to work with for booking. Other people in my group had used other companies before & agreed that Raft One is the best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Middle Ocoee Whitewater Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

By far the best rafting I have experienced in the Southeast to date. I have done the Ocoee before, but this group is well organized and knows how to make the Ocoee fun. Will did an amazing job and we felt safe in his hands. The raft slide alone was worth the trip. All the other rafters from the other rafting companies would pass us by with an envious look on their face.

No need to look at the other companies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank srqathlguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Raft1- Still the best-”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Brought 2 friends- their 1st time on the Middle Ocoee.
Bruce our guide- did a terrific job
He knew the river - and gave us a excitable - but in control run down the river.

Next time I bring a group - I will ask for Bruce

Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Great for young adults (and anyone, really)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Absolutely fantastic experience! Loads of fun with our college group from church, and we definitely have to thank Zach for being an amazing raft guide! Definitely got more from the experience than any other rafting trip I've been on, including the "surfing" stops and stopping to use the raft as a slide.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raft One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing