We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, Great expirience”
Review of Raft One

Raft One
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Ducktown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the Ocoee River, Raft One is your best choice for Ocoee River whitewater rafting and mountain adventures. On the Ocoee River Rafting outpost you will find lodging for 60, a clean bath house, over 10 campsites, mountain bike rental, Ocoee zipline canopy tour, the best rafting trips in Eastern US, and the friendliest and most experienced staff there is in the river rafting world. Groups are welcome and catering is available. Check out our annual awards for the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly people, Great expirience”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went zip lining with Raft- One and had a blast! The guides were wonderful, they were very knowledgeable and encouraging. I would definitely recommend Cory and Jason they were funny and made you feel at home in the air. It was great watching them show off being so comfortable so far off the ground. I would definitely recommend Raft One. Have a Great Vacation!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    22
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Best river trip”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have shot the middle section several times with different companies, but this was my best trip yet by far. A boat full of good friends that had never been down the river and an awesone guide, Chris Miller. Don't let that boyish charm and good looks fool you, he is a true professional! We had a great ride and stayed in the boat

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeenerWeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, ga
1 review
“Rafting on the middle”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great time taking our family. The Raft One guys really know the river and show a good time. Will Scoggins was an excellent guide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jason o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly amazing water fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a blast at Raft One! We loved all the adventures and twists and turns. We were really happy with our experience. Will was the best tour guide we could've asked for! Where there's a Will there's a Way!!

Helpful?
Thank schoudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Buckley-Rafting”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Buckley was a great rafting guide. His real name is Artéd, so don't listen to him if he says otherwise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raft One also viewed

 

Been to Raft One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing