We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Don't be fooled by the outward, dated, appearance of this hotel. It was the cleanest we've seen and beds were comfortable. Still has the noisy air conditioner, but it helped mask the busy traffic outside. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stay here at least once a week and sometimes 2 or 3. All of the people from the owner and his wife, to the front desk clerks and housekeepers are very friendly and helpfully in many ways. Just an example. The owners wife knew I was looking for a certain warming unit for my kitchen. She went to the store called me and was willing to pick it up and me pay her. The ladies at the front desk are great and are willing to just talk to a weiry traveller if there is no one to check in. The house keepers are very friendly and do a great job with the rooms. I have never needed to complain about anything. Pool is nice and area clean. Breakfast is great not just waffles and cereal like at many motels. Sausage and eggs, Gravy. waffles etc. Fantastic place to stay and also in a neat and noiseless enviroment.

Room Tip: Call ahead. Prob the best motel at this exit and they go fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had an baseball tournament and needed 10 rooms. We looked at several hotels and got the best value by far @ BWE Inn. After getting there and staying we liked the outdoor pool, free breakfast every morning, and the newly remodeled rooms. We also were able to walk across the parking lot to Logan's Roadhouse to eat and to the Arcade/PuttPutt/RaceTrack all in one facility. Our group of 11, 11-year old boys their siblings and parents had a blast. The staff was awesome. The left the pool open till midnight for us after our ballgame that ended @ 1000.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We came in town for a baseball tournament for 11 yr old boys. Having never been to this area and relying completely on internet reviews we decided to take a chance and choose this motel. I can honestly say the staff and the hotel was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay great. The breakfast was hot and ready every morning to feed our team and all the family's which was about 40 people. We couldn't have been more pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our experience staying there in June 2013 started well with a great and friendly greeting and check in by the young lady at the Front Desk. Upon entering our room, there was an very bad odor. We notified the front desk and she made sure we got into another room which had no odor. Very polite and wasn't satisfied until we were. Bed was fairly comfortable, which was a plus. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the atmosphere was friendly. We all enjoyed the pool. They seem to keep a very small staff, but all of our requests were still met in a timely fashion. The only thing that I didn't care for was the breakfast. I was hoping for some eggs and good fruit, but all they had was lots of carb offerings and very sad little apples. Although it wasn't for me, my son and grandmother seemed to enjoy it. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room included a mircrowave and refrigerator. Very helpful for travelers with food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristol_TN_Tilleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

one of the best hotels ive ever stayed with. they have a handicap lift in the pool which my wife loved since she has problems walking up stairs. staff go way out of the way to make you fell at home. the breakfast is outstanding, sauge, eggs ,bisquits and gravy and waffles. they have all the cereals and yogartand every type of Danish you can think of. on sat and sundays pj makes waffles by the pool. great place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#2 of 13 in Dickson
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 2338 Highway 46 S, Dickson, TN 37055-9558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40 close to Nashville. 30 Minutes from Loretta Lynn's Ranch Many Franchised restaurants near to Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dickson
Dickson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing