We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”
Review of Fossie Bar-B-Que

Fossie Bar-B-Que
Ranked #23 of 99 Restaurants in Dickson
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been eating here since I was little (40 years) and there is no other like it. If you come through Dickson and do not stop , you should be arrested!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Best BBQ!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a small stand with picnic tables. It's pulled pork BBQ is the best. Great smoked flavor, very lean. The hot red sauce is not thick but is the best. Have been stopping here for BBQ since I was a child many years ago. Family owned and very friendly. This is one of those diamonds in the rough. Don't forget to try the fried pies, if they have any left. If we are in the state of Tennessee we always stop for a sandwich and a few pound to go. Have even had it shipped for events we have had in Michigan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“pretty good Q”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

had pork shoulder, slaw, baked beans. all pretty good, yet the beans had liquid smoke which I dont care for. pork was lean, tender, sauce was unusual, thin, tangy, peppery,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lip smacking Good!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Doesn't look like much from the outside. Walk up service. Picnic table outside if you would like to sit a while. Best barbecue around. You'll be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcclurkans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“WEDNESDAY”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

you have to go on wednesdays its half price sandwich day its been awhile since i've been but im pretty sure its still the same day because people are lined up. i love the red bbq sauce and you can smell it smoking during the week

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bumbalough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fossie Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Fossie Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing