We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While on our way to Memphis to trade trucks, we needed a nice, inexpensive motel. I checked on internet and read reviews after checking prices. This place was everything good that I had read and more...the receptionist was great and the breakfast was more than twice what I have been offered at motels that charge 2-3x the rates. Everything was clean and neat, would recommend to anyone in my family. We are from Ohio and had gotten lost around Lexington...This place was worth more than they asked

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlspurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
32
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This Econo Lodge looks really nice from the outside and even okay from the lobby. However, once you open the door to the room, it was a whole different story. The furnishing was cheap and the materess was just that. I could not get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very disappointed. Stopped over on our way to Texas. Called while on the road to make use of the coupon in the travel magazine. We were given a price on the phone received the same price when we checked in. Walked into the room and the first thing we noticed was the smell. It stunk, smelled like urine (sorry had to say it). Thought maybe it would go away after the A/C was on it didn't. Kept my shoes on the whole time. When I pulled the covers back there was a black hair on the sheets and it wasn`t head hair. Disgusting! We had been on the road for 10 hours and did not feel like going back out. Shook the sheets out and slept. Remember the coupon when we checked in, well different story when we checked out charged more. Would not honor coupon. The coupon said," 1/2 people add` l person $5. Which is what we had. Was told coupon was for " 1 " queen bed. Coupon did not show that. Where is the third person supposed to sleep? We have a rollaway for that, ten dollars please. The coupon said they received the Hospitality Award. How did that happen. It also advertised as new "not". New name definitely not new hotel. Will avoid this place on the way home and future trips to Texas. Good luck to you who stay here. Remember to shake the sheets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxnow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff is super helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. The rooms are a little dated but clean. Our queen room had a mini fridge and mini microwave. The pool is nice and perfect for kids. The beds are regular. It's a great location and close to alot of chain restaurants and a little shopping on down the road about a mile.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holmes153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has to be one of the nicest Econo Lodges that I have stayed at. Breakfast was a typical fare. Service was excellent. The rooms are nice and the beds were comfortable. Pool was clean. I would recommend and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Econo Lodge was very clean with a friendly staff and a great price.
We were going to stay at a different hotel in Dickson until we checked out the Econo Lodge first. Glad we did. Great room (207)with a private bath room area.
Highly recommend this Hotel when staying in Dickson Tn.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbird2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchula
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is our second stay at this property. After our terrible experience with Econo Lodge in Jackson, TN, we decided to travel up the road to a property where we had stayed before and had a nice experience. I have not changed my mind about this property. It met my expectations, and I am pleased that we decided to made this our home base for a couple of days. The type room that we wanted was available. and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had the usual good choices for a continental breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and bright The surrounding area outside was neat and clean and pleasing to the eye. The staff was very friendly. We had a lower room located close to the lobby and breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 1025 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9554 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dickson
Comfort Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing