We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for an Econo Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice for an Econo Lodge”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

For an Econo Lodge, this is a nice hotel. I've stayed at Comfort Suites that weren't as nice as this hotel. We stayed in a corner room upstairs with a king bed, the room was very large and had a large wet bar with a sink, a microwave and refrigerator and large counter. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Breakfast had a limited continental breakfast. It had cereal, bread, bagels, fruit and waffles.

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate, close to several restaurants.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyefan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
43
32
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Econolodge have never been my favorit but this was ok. Clean and a friendly welcome. A little bit too expensive for me to give a higher grade but overall an ok place to stay the night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable (better than the "resort" we stayed in the rest of the week). Many restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast had a good selection, including waffles. I would definitely stay here again. Air conditioning was a little noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The rest area I stopped at recommended this hotel...When I arrived I was welcomed by a friendly staff. When I got to my room it was very nice and clean.. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the indoor heated pool and the breakfast was great...There were restaurants with in walking distance which was nice. If you want a nice place to stay I recommend this hotel. When I am back in the area I will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon91152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have travelled extensively both in US and abroad and found the service truly excepional. The hospitality was a pleasure. The GM of the motel is exceptional and a delight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estella_Lara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My husband and I were given a room on the first floor which was nice. The room was rather small and included a queen size bed which was comfortable enough. I thought the room could use a little updating. The light fixtures were old and the vanity light had four working light bulbs out of six. The towel bar in the bathroom was bent. There was no microwave in the room but there was one in the lobby for guest use. The motel was having internet connection problems and although technical help was very nice, we still could not connect to the internet. Breakfast was nice although I thought the waffle batter was rather heavy. The noise level was noticeable. We could hear the TV from the next room and the upstairs plumbing was rather loud. Road traffic was not too bad though. I think if we were passing through Dickson in the future, we would try some of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototraveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Despite the numerous non-smoking signs both my wife and I separately noticed a distinct smokey smell in our non-smoking room. Smoking rooms are interspersed with non-smoking rooms. Otherwise, room was OK (not great). Many other hotels in the area to choose from. This Interstate-40 exit (172) is definitely overbuilt. Shop around and bargain for prices. They can't possibly keep this many rooms filled. We paid $50 plus $8.62 tax for room on a busy weekend (online rate). It wasn't worth any more. Plenty of eating options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallowaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Dickson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 1025 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9554 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dickson
Comfort Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing