We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week and loved it. The building seemed new and was tastefully decorated. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever seen. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvbNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 180 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2009

I travel a great deal for work and my schedule takes me from NC to AR. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 8 months and I now plan my driving schedule so that I can time my overnight stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel are extremely nice and very helpful. The hotel in general - and the rooms in particular - are clean and in good condition. The hotel looks new. The breakfast buffet is exceptional with cinnamon rolls that are addictive! I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JuliaS1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting Tennessee. The staff were very friendly at check in and at check out. Hot breakfast a plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Able to use internet, which was nice.

Pool area was chilly but the kids still enjoyed themselves. It was January and we swam at night, its to be expected with all the windows surrounding the pool area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mygrls03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

On my way to Phoenix from Washington, DC and arrived at Hotel after 1:00 am. The staff was cheerful and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was hot and very good. Hotel is right off of I-40 making it convenient to get to. For those making a cross country trip with van and trailer, this place will allow you to park overnight with both. Not every hotel has easy access for both.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank averagemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

We were only there 1 night on our way from Texas to Indiana, but enjoyed our stay. Your hotel was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful when needed. We left a phone charger there and are very thankful that they took the time to send it to us since we did not return by the same route. The breakfast was more than we expected and made a great start for our day. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank txhiattgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We had one more night left on our vacation and we weren't ready to get back home to our normal life so we started looking for nice place to stay.
So when we got of the exit and started looking this place stood out from all the rest around. It looked like it was fairly new and very clean so i went in to ask about a room. I was amazed how nice it was, i knew this was going to be the place so i ask the girl at the desk about the rooms and rates. She was very nice and helpful she told me everything i wanted to know, plus she gave me a $20 discount which never hurts. Thats when i said book it..
The room was very clean, it look like they clean it a few times a day it doesn't matter if anyone stays there or not. The beds slept good, the inside pool was very nice, and for a hotel breakfast it was out of this world. I will stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jdalls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#2 of 13 in Dickson
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Address: 100 Barzandi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dickson, Tennessee Located in the heart of a small town that is rich with Southern hospitality, this charming Dickson hotel boasts several comfortable amenities and quality services. Families can appreciate the relaxing atmosphere of Dickson, Tennessee, as well as the easy access our hotel provides to several Dickson attractions, including Cumberland Furnace Historical Village, Montgomery Bell State Park, Grey Stone Golf Club and Roxy Theatre. A trip to Dickson is always fun for the whole family. Unlike other Dickson hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel provides business travelers with the convenience of both home and office. Along with a choice location near several major Dickson businesses, including Vulcan Materials, Interstate Packing and Porcelain Industries, our hotel features a meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people and is equipped with high-speed, wireless Internet access. The business center, complete with mail, copy and fax services, is the perfect place to prepare for your meeting. During your visit to Dickson, enjoy our quality hotel services, which include an indoor, heated pool as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our excellent Dickson hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing