We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I had a great experience!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed as a "getaway night" for his birthday. We had a great experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to others. Our room was very nice, the decor of the hotel looked nice, and the staff was wonderful. Made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoP_Angel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear MoP_Angel4ever,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us.
We strive to be a Great Hotel Guests Love and are pleased we lived up to your expectations during your visit.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    31
    20
    5
    16
See reviews for
61
25
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had the same problem as another poster with a first floor room. There was an overpowering smell of chemical spray, like the carpets had just been cleaned. We were able to open the window wide and kept the door open for about an hour. It made a difference, but there was still a moldy smell to the room. The desk clerk checked us in efficiently enough, but after that he retired to the completely dark breakfast area to watch the football games. I wouldn't care that the room was dark except this is also where the 24 hour complimentary coffee was kept. Even with us groping around in the dark, this guy didn't make a move to turn on the lights. I went out for a cigarette several times during the evening and he was completely absent from the front desk. Anyone could have walked in and taken everything in the place. The woman who was on the desk in the morning was completely different in attitude and attentiveness. Just goes to show you that one person can make or break your hotel. On the upside, the room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sonia719,
We apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us.
We strive to reach a level of customer service that our guests expect during their stay and we are deeply sorry we failed you this time.
We take all feedback seriously, both good and bad, and have addressed the issues you listed and hope that you give us another chance in the future, should you find yourself in Dickson again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We live locally and after a house fire we have been staying at the Holiday Inn while repairs are being made to our home. The staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and we are so happy that we chose this location. April takes care of our rooms and Jennifer takes care of the breakfast, Gina at the front desk was great getting us the adjoining rooms that we requested. The staff is exceptional!

Room Tip: We are on the first floor nearest the interstate and have no noise problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear nwelcher,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your difficult time. We hope that you are able to return to your home soon, but we are glad to have you with us.
We will miss having you here when you leave, and hope to see you again in the future, but under better circumstances.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After my last enjoyable stay, I decided to try this hotel out again. This stay was as nice as the last. The breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh. The room was quite and clean. I was also impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. They greeted me by name and recognized that I am a Platinum member of the IHG program and gave me the free upgrade. I will stay at this facility anytime I'm in the Dickson area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pioneerpwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear pioneerpwd,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your stay with us!
We are grateful to have you return to our hotel when you are in Dickson, and pleased that we live up to your standards of what a hotel should do to make a great guest experience.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After driving 600+ miles over Labor Day, we made an unexpected stop at this Holiday Inn Express. We were assigned room 111, which is handicap accessible. While the room configuration is awesome, the housekeeping is incredibly poor. The room smelled like swampy mildew / mold topped with excessive carpet fresh in an attempt to mask the odor. They REALLY need to run the room a/c continuously in order to keep the room dry as the area is very humid. The reason it was so mildewy? The housekeeping lady stated the owners ordered them to turn off the a/c when no one was in the room. Very unhealthy for anyone, especially persons with any breathing issues. Cheapskate owners are ruining their own business and giving Holiday Inn Express a bad name.

Why didn't you request a different room,you ask? I AM confined to a wheelchair and needed the room type. All others were taken.

The breakfast staff was grumpy and unhelpful, clearing the buffet up prior to closing. Most food was old and stale.

On the upside, desk staff and housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. They DID give $30 back, but I'd rather pay full price and get a non-moldy / mildewy room.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Greg B,
I would like to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.
I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, but am glad that we able to take care of the problem while you were here.
I hope you will give us another chance in the event you are in Dickson again and need accommodations.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Second time in this hotel and once again the cleanliness and friendly staff surpassed my expectations. Free breakfast is always a plus. access to Interstate 40 is very easy. Would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again - the staff is exceptional

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mr Canner,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding the experience you have had during your stays with us.
We truly appreciate your business and are glad we are here for you when you need us.
We hope that we see you again in the future should you be in our area again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and from my first contact the staff was not only professional but also friendly. I felt very welcomed. My room was clean and surprisingly the bed was very comfortable. I love the area and this is a great place to stay. The best breakfast I've had at a hotel hands down! You get your money's worth, which makes my day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Mary C!
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us.
We're very happy we lived up to your expectations while you were here and that we provided a great service for you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future should you find yourself needing accommodations again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Address: 100 Barzandi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dickson, Tennessee Located in the heart of a small town that is rich with Southern hospitality, this charming Dickson hotel boasts several comfortable amenities and quality services. Families can appreciate the relaxing atmosphere of Dickson, Tennessee, as well as the easy access our hotel provides to several Dickson attractions, including Cumberland Furnace Historical Village, Montgomery Bell State Park, Grey Stone Golf Club and Roxy Theatre. A trip to Dickson is always fun for the whole family. Unlike other Dickson hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel provides business travelers with the convenience of both home and office. Along with a choice location near several major Dickson businesses, including Vulcan Materials, Interstate Packing and Porcelain Industries, our hotel features a meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people and is equipped with high-speed, wireless Internet access. The business center, complete with mail, copy and fax services, is the perfect place to prepare for your meeting. During your visit to Dickson, enjoy our quality hotel services, which include an indoor, heated pool as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our excellent Dickson hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing