We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stephanie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to stay with kids. They loved the pool, the food and I loved the location. Everyone was very helpful and spoke great English. We were safe and carefree for a few days. That means millions to a single parent.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyvacationer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate all comments and work to improve all the time.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice. The size of the room was normal though the bathroom could use an updating. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. There was plenty of parking. It was a cold weekend and the heating system kept the room at a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashman175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear ashman175,
Thank you for your feedback.
We take all comments into consideration, and strive to be a Great Hotel Guests Love!
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Well it didn't start well, but it improved vastly. The check-in clerk, I think her name was Brooke, left me standing at the counter for almost 5 minutes while she played with her electronic device. She was unfriendly, unhelpful bordering on rude. When asked if there was anything to do in Dickson she said "not much" and left it at that.

The two that were at the desk the next morning, one I think was the manager, were excellent, and breakfast was wonderful and the hostess was attentive, and the room and bathroom was clean.

Overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Pensy64,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are glad you chose our hotel during your travels to Dickson, TN.
We strive to make our Guests’ stays superior, and to be a Great Hotel Guests Love.
We have a professional and knowledgeable staff, and a Housekeeping Team that is top notch. So I do apologize that you received less than stellar service during your checkin, but that issue has been addressed and we hope to see you again, should you find yourself in Dickson again!

Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I would say this is just a average hotel, you don't have lot of choices in area solos of people stay here. Front staff was not very friendly on my arrival, when I asked about fresh coffee she told me she don't know if they have and as I was going to get some she quickly sad that she can make some.
Furniture in hotel is pretty old as well all carpets and I think this one is ready for remodel to freshen it up.
The last thing as a platinum member did not received any thank you from staff or care package simply nothing.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Branusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Branusik
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We apologize for any minor inconveniences you experienced while you were here.
We have taken your words into consideration, and are working on updating some of the areas of our hotel that are in need of refreshing.
We hope you will not let your experience this time deter you from staying here again the next time you are in Dickson, TN!

Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a very spacious room that easily accommodated two adults and two kids with much more room to spare. Clean room, bed, bathroom and hallway. This is definitely one of the best holiday inn expresses we have stayed at. The breakfast area was clean and staff were very friendly. If I am ever traveling that route I will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear SubirMukherjee,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Providing our guests with great customer service and a professional atmosphere makes us a Great Hotel Guests Love!
Thanks for your business and come back again!

Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is in great condition and hotel staff was very friendly and helping. Lots of choice in breakfast. Excellent rate. Indoor pool was great in cold weather. If I go to Dickson Again i would only stay at holiday inn express. A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear sam l,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while you were in Dickson!
I would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue providing great customer.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The best motel stay a person can have. The best customer service, clean and neat rooms. Specially the manager is so cool!! The best motel in Dickson, Tennessee. I have tried all the motel in Dickson and this is the best one. I usually call direct to motel and manager gives me the best deal. I highly recommend this motel for all, you won't disappoint. My kids loves indoor pool and their gym is so good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manishuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We strive to maintain great customer service and a professional, courteous staff.
It is Guests like you that make it possible for us to continue to be a Great Hotel Guests Love!
We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#2 of 13 in Dickson
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Address: 100 Barzandi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $119 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dickson, Tennessee Located in the heart of a small town that is rich with Southern hospitality, this charming Dickson hotel boasts several comfortable amenities and quality services. Families can appreciate the relaxing atmosphere of Dickson, Tennessee, as well as the easy access our hotel provides to several Dickson attractions, including Cumberland Furnace Historical Village, Montgomery Bell State Park, Grey Stone Golf Club and Roxy Theatre. A trip to Dickson is always fun for the whole family. Unlike other Dickson hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel provides business travelers with the convenience of both home and office. Along with a choice location near several major Dickson businesses, including Vulcan Materials, Interstate Packing and Porcelain Industries, our hotel features a meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people and is equipped with high-speed, wireless Internet access. The business center, complete with mail, copy and fax services, is the perfect place to prepare for your meeting. During your visit to Dickson, enjoy our quality hotel services, which include an indoor, heated pool as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our excellent Dickson hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing