We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express for one night. The check in process was very smooth and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I was in a king room on the first floor. With the exception of the bathroom, the room was pretty clean. The bathroom appeared to have some areas of mold and needed a deep down cleaning. Other drawbacks in the room were - The pillows were small and lumpy. The walls seemed to be thin, because you could hear a good bit of what was going on outside the room.

Other than those issues, the room was comfortable and accomodating. Free internet and plentiful parking are a plus. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well. The Hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and there are several restaurants nearby. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Pabholt
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us!
We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us continue to be a Great Hotel Guests Love!
Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is fairly new. Nice greeting and accomodating staff. The breakfast was absolute terrific. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi Ivygg!
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your travels through Dickson!
We are proud of the fact that we have a nice, clean hotel with a professional, courteous staff to take care of our Guests when they are away from home!
Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We travel to the Dickson area frequently to visit family, and the Holiday Inn Express has become our go-to hotel. It's relatively new, clean and well-located - convenient to the interstate and just off Hwy 46. While it only offers breakfast (good quality and free with room), there are many dining options close by, including O'Charley's in walking distance. I recommend this hotel to all friends and family who travel to Dickson. It's quiet, and you can get a great night's sleep here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_S_7324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi Ed_S_7324!

We are so glad you choose our hotel when you visit family in Dickson!
We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again!

Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nice room, bathroom had a couple rules missing and messy grouting which gave the appearance of a dirty floor. It was not dirty just unattractive. Not sure why some Holiday Inn expresses have these tiny pillows. We prefer bigger ones. Nice rooms , just nothing spectacular. Spent one night when traveling south. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear JaniPrice,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on my trip home from Lousiville. It is a newer hotel and despite being visible from the interstate, it is somewhat difficult to get to requiring driving through another business's parking lot. The room was large, very clean, and quiet. The lady at the front desk was very nice. I did not try the breakfast but instead went to a nearby Cracker Barrel. There were several restuarants nearby. Overall, an excellent place for a stop-over despite Tennessee's 18% hotel tax.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne6396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Wayne6396,

We're proud that you chose to stay with us on your way through Dickson!
We do apologize for the inconvenience of driving through O'Charley's parking lot, and for the high tax in Tennessee!
We are happy that does not deter you from staying with us though!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Warm regards,
Ricky Patel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our truck broke down and this hotel was the nearest one to stay at. Since we are members of the rewards card we stayed. What a nasty front desk clerk. I forgot my card and youn man at the front desk said the night shift had to look it up. Got up the next morning and ask for my number and nothing was in the system and he did not report it. Employees are very nasty and rude. We travel for our business all over the country and will never stop there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scinstallation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear scinstallation,
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay at our hotel.
We strive to offer the best customer service and hospitality out there, and I am truly sorry you feel as if you got anything less than the best!
Sometimes if the Desk Clerk cannot find a Priority Club number, they will ask the next shift to see if they can locate it, and if we are not able to locate it we will suggest to the guest to call Priority Club to get their points added for their stay.
It is possible this was the case in your situation.
Be that as it may, I truly do apologize if you felt you were not treated as the valued guest that you are!
I hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Warm regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed here one night while traveling. The hotel was clean, quiet, and a good value!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickipatel, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Nae69,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are proud of our hotel and thankful for the opportunity to have you as a guest!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Ricky Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#2 of 13 in Dickson
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Address: 100 Barzandi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $123 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dickson, Tennessee Located in the heart of a small town that is rich with Southern hospitality, this charming Dickson hotel boasts several comfortable amenities and quality services. Families can appreciate the relaxing atmosphere of Dickson, Tennessee, as well as the easy access our hotel provides to several Dickson attractions, including Cumberland Furnace Historical Village, Montgomery Bell State Park, Grey Stone Golf Club and Roxy Theatre. A trip to Dickson is always fun for the whole family. Unlike other Dickson hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel provides business travelers with the convenience of both home and office. Along with a choice location near several major Dickson businesses, including Vulcan Materials, Interstate Packing and Porcelain Industries, our hotel features a meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people and is equipped with high-speed, wireless Internet access. The business center, complete with mail, copy and fax services, is the perfect place to prepare for your meeting. During your visit to Dickson, enjoy our quality hotel services, which include an indoor, heated pool as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our excellent Dickson hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing