We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much potential”
Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Dickson
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“So much potential”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Typical of the newly remodeled Motel 6 line up this motel is just the bare essentials for travel. No fancy towels or shampoos here. A bed, a room an A/C unit that could wake the dead and plenty of space under the door for critters to march or fly in. All kidding aside this property has so much potential to be a good draw. It just needs maintenance. Well that and someone who knows how to clean. The bath drain was clogged with hair. There were two big holes in the fiberglass shower / bath unit from a handle that was torn out and not fixed. I put tape over the holes fearing whatever lived in the oh too damp recess behind the shower wall. Fix these things as they come up and everything is fine. I do hope Motel 6 reads this and passes it on to the manager. I would not stay here again as it is now.

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Bradford7050,
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced, during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us; please consider contacting our guest relations department to report your experience so we may serve you better in the future: 1-800-557-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    7
    7
    25
See reviews for
23
10
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My truck broke down on my way to the cumberland mountains. The wrecker service dropped me off at this hotel. The location is next to several resturants like cracker barrel, Logans, Ruby Tuesday and O Charleys. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were really cool with new modern type beds, hard wood flooring instead of carpet, a work desk with a couch type booth and nice overall layout. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had a nice large flat screen TV that could be turned. They also have a nice clean fenced in pool. For 39.99 plus tax it was a great surprise. This is a good place to stay especially for the price and the new updated room design check the rooms out on line for yourself. Happy travels...

Room Tip: I recomend the King type room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good motel; lots of outlets, lights, etc. No Kleenex, hair dryer, iron, or clock, but free Wi-fi.

Requested 1st floor, but assigner failed to honor request. Otherwise service was fine.

Price was extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was traveling with my husband and 5 month old son. It was 7 am and check isn't until 2pm, however we were allowed to check in at 7 with no extra charge. It was a beautiful room, very modern decoration, I LOVED the wall color. It came with a large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. There was pretty wood flooring, the beds were comfy. Very clean, smelled nice. We had people in rooms next door, but never heard a thing. I would definitely stay again, and recommend to anyone else passing through. Great price for service and rooms very comparable with rooms at much higher priced motels.

Room Tip: We were given a room overlooking the pool, it was super quiet :) I didn't look for a fitness ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieDawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I travel on business and pay my own expenses. Always looking for a good value on a room. I think Motel 6 hit a home run for the business traveler niche with the new rooms. I've stayed in 3 of these new rooms at this location in the recent 30 days. Each one has been clean and with a modern, crisp new look. Absolutely love it. No carpet either, yeah!!. I'll be staying here weekly if I continue to get friendly service at the desk and a clean room. Love the value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kipp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I'm a traveler, I have a backpack and hadn't bathed in several days when I checked in. The lady at the front desk was very personable, I'd ever call her sweet, my room had plenty of clean linens, no pet fee, and was as clean as I'd expect from a $40 motel that allows pets. It would appear that my fellow reviewers expected a Fairmont hotel at 1/5 the price... The bed was gigantic and very comfortable, the floor was very clean, and the bathroom was pristine. Maybe they've just markedly improved since the last reviewer was here, but I think it was just fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noshamerubbertramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Maybe this was a room they haven't remodeled yet, but it was the last one available at the third hotel we'd stopped at--busy night in Dickson. However, it should never have been rented. Dirty, greasy cobwebs on the walls, two outlets with obvious signs of fire, and the bathroom!!! Peeling paint above the jacuzzi, DIRTY HANDPRINTS all over the wall above the jacuzzi, which makes you wonder who was doing what, stains that looked like blood under the sink, a toilet that wobbled when you sat on it, rust and filth all over the door--I could go on. Bedding was worn and grungy, and the towels had holes. Not only did we skip the jacuzzi, but we were afraid to take a shower--especially since the sink water never got above lukewarm. All this for $112 per night. Disgusting. I don't know how they keep their franchise. Motel 6 is usually simple but quite clean elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmasTravelClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay L, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review. We also apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay here. We thank you for appreciating our service and facility.

We will take your feedback and take every step possible to address the issues you have pointed out. We hope, on you next visit you will get to see all the changes we have made. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dickson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dickson

Property: Motel 6 Dickson
Address: 2325 Sr-46, Dickson, TN 37055
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dickson TN is located off I-40 near shopping and dining. Rooms have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs with 10 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day and a coin laundry facility is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing