We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dickson
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Cleveland
2 reviews
“Not that great”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

the pool area was not lighted very well and needed some much needed up keep. the breakfast was not that great the bagels were dry and gross. the lady at the desk when I checked in was not friendly at all. the rooms were clean but as walking down the hall all I smelt was smoke from the smoking rooms gag me. I wont stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    76
    55
    43
    31
See reviews for
107
51
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a good night....the pool was lovely and warm. The beds were comfortable and everything seemed quite clean.
A nice breakfast was available. The desk clerk (originally from England) made us feel very welcome.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on a recent trip to TN, and I stayed here because it was so well rated and at a good price. I was not impressed putting it mildly. I'm amazed at how there are so many reviews recommending this place. I walked in my room, and yes, I asked for a smoking room. I smoke, but very lightly. When I walked into the room they put me in, I almost passed out from the smell of smoke. While I found no bedbugs on the bed, the sheets & towels reaked of smoke. I would have been far better off with a non-smoking room & going outside.

When I looked in the bathroom, there was dried, burnt coffee in the coffee pot, which was still on, and it reaked. I shut it off, but was concerned about the glass breaking, luckily it didn't. Then I checked the shower...what a mess. It looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in months, maybe longer. There was soap scum & mold/mildew all over, dirt or some type of black "something" on the floor of the tub. I had to shower wearing flip-flops as I was scared to catch something from it.

It was extremely hot in my room, so i opened the window, and alas, the screen was bent/busted and hanging down from the bottom of the window frame. I could not keep the window open because I didn't want bugs to come in.

There were people outside my room partying until 2-3am, and I had to be up at 7. It was almost impossible to get to sleep. Oh and I wanted to park outside my room (I was on the 1st floor) so I could see my car, but there was an abandoned/disabled car in the spot.

In the morning, I didn't take time to grab the free breakfast because I was running late to my appointment because it was so hard to sleep, so I can't say anything about the breakfast.

I was a trucker for nearly 18 years, and I have stayed in hotels all over the US & Canada, and this is by far one of the worst places I've ever stayed at.

Do yourself a favor, don't believe the hype. If you just need a place to crash that's cheap, sure, stay ehre, but if you want something clean with some class, you owe it to yourself to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here, opt for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frstrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dickson hotels

Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

March 2013 my husband's sister passed away and we had to take a trip from our home in Illinois to Dickson, Tn. We stopped at the Super 8 hotel in Dickson and stayed for three days. I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, reasonably priced and the staff could not do enough to assist in our needs. They even printed out direction to Florida for us since we will be heading there for vacation after the funeral. It located in walking distance of several restaurants and gas stations. If we ever come this way again, we will be staying at the Super 8.

Jack and Debbie Knowski
DesPlaines, IL 60018

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice motel! Best place in town! Clean rooms and very nice people. I love the breakfast and the hospitality. Very clean and atmospheric place! Makes you feel right at home! Love it here and always stay here! Make your stop here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillDitmars49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Dickson
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Property: Super 8 Dickson
Address: 150 Suzanne Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-2776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super Eight
Dickson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing