We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Dickson TN”
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dickson
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 285 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SAMANTHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just needed a place to stay for two nights & they were running a special (now I know why, it's nasty). The man at the front desk first gave us a key to a room that the beds hadn't even been made (he forewarned us that the cleaners were all off today to celebrate new years) which i thought was odd since its not even Thsnksgiving yet. He then gave us a key to another room that the beds had been made and at first glance you'd think it had been cleaned. Well everything was dirty but the worst part had to have been the blood stains & hair on the pillow cases, when we noticed that my husband smelled the sheets to make sure they smelled clean & the urine smell In the sheets seemed as if it had just been peed on. We immediately packed our things back up & had our money refunded, then went across the street to stay where the lady at the front desk told us she gets people from there all the time because they are not happy with the rooms. Oh & although our room was non smoking you would think it was because smoking/ non smoking are on the same floor & the whole hallway smells like a giant ciggerete!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RENE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Used a cupon for rate. Was satisfied with room. Have stayed there before.
No problems with room or hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had appointment in Nashville,TN and decide not to stay in Nashville and chose this hotel. Great place to stay. Room was very clean no complaints.Staff was very friendly. Would recommend and will stay there again.Hotel is close to interstate and there is several places to dine in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#2 of 13 in Dickson
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Address: 150 Suzanne Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-2776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super Eight
Dickson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing