We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I requested a room near the desk and they gave it to me. They had luggage carrier racks we could use, which was helpful. The price was good. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: I believe next time I would not request a room near the desk as the laundry room was right next to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradbear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad your stay with us was outstanding and hope to see you real soon in your travels back to our area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    26
    15
    17
See reviews for
69
41
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

First of all, let me list the very good. The location was very convenient , very easy to get in and out ,very close to restaurants. Next, for the most part the staff was very nice and helpful, Lisa, was one of the nicest, most helpful people I have ever met. The rooms were clean. The pool was very nice and clean, very well kept. This was probably the nicest hotel close to my destination . The town of Dickson was wonderful! People so helpful! Enjoyed the town.

Now the bad. This hotel is in desperate need of renovations ! The furniture is some of the rooms, I had 3, were torn and worn. Some of the bed spreads had holes in them. They did not give you enough towels or wash cloths. The breakfast area was way to small, for a hotel that seems to stay full, knocking out a wall would be a good idea. The selection of food was very poor also.

Now the ugly. I was lied to by one of the female employees repeatedly. That was the most distressing part of my trip! All of the other negative points wouldn't have mattered, if, this wouldn't have happened. We stayed on reward points, my husband stays more at choice properties than he does at home. We picked our rooms on the Internet , then received our confirmation . When I arrived to check in, someone, went in and manually changed my reservation. They put me in a standard king, instead of a suite. They wanted to save the nicest rooms for paying customers.
When corporate called, she told them that there were maintenance issues with the rooms, which was yet another lie. It is really sad that this happened, because it was such a wonderful experience with the exception of the lies.
I can't say enough good things about Dickson ! Wonderful town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am glad to hear your comments. I would like to personally speak with you regarding the issues you had at the hotel. It is very unusual issues and could you please email me at jvhospitality@gmail.com so I can get into contact with you personally.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. I travel appox. 250 nights a year and I don't always get a peaceful night sleep. My room was very spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly.Thank you for your hospitality. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croberts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and glad you got great night sleep at our Dickson location.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is getting older and has some maintenence issues but for the money, it's ok. Breakfast area is clean but lacking on selection.The lady tending the breakfast was very friendly. My room was missing a tv remote and the lady at the front desk was very unconcerned and just told me there wasn't another one. I told another front desk person about her lack of concern , but the day clerk could have cared less also. This stay basically finished me with Choice Hotels all together.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a renote before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about my staff's lack of concern regarding your issues. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and I promise you that those issues will be addressed. Comments such as your keeps me informed as to whats going on at the hotel and I thank you for that.

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

On recent business travel, I stayed a week at the Comfort Inn in Dickson. As a female traveling alone, I felt the area was a safe choice. The hotel was very clean, staff courteous and efficient. I got the larger king bed room and was very pleased. Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Drive in and out of Nashville took 30 minutes each way, but the trip was scenic, peaceful and worth the time. Lots of great places to eat in Dickson. Antique mall is worth your time, if you like that kind of thing. Purchased a bottle of wine at the Cork and Bottle, and the people there were extremely friendly and helpful. Just a nice little town. I'll go back.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra to get the large room. The dressing area alone is worth the money. Huge vanit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful town of Dickson. It makes all of us feel real good to hear comments such as yours. I will pass this comment down to our Chamber of Commerce as well.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2014. Location was great, close to restaurants. Room was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for stay with us in February. We would love to see you again in your travels back to our area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here on 12/28/12. I thought I heard the desk clerk say to someone else that the hotel was almost full, but our room was very quiet. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there were extra towels in the bathroom (three of each size instead of the usual two). There was a good size fridge and a microwave for our doggie bags from an early supper. The table in the room was very small - not big enough for two people to eat at, but there was only one chair anyway. The people who checked us in and out were friendly, and the lady who kept the breakfast room stocked was extra friendly. The breakfast room was surprisingly small for the size of the hotel. I offered to share my table with a couple who had no place to sit, and I and enjoyed a nice conversation, but it does surprise me that the room would have been built so small. When I checked out a little while later, there were about a dozen people in the very small lobby area by the checkout desk eating breakfast standing up because there were no available seats in the breakfast room. (I don't know why they didn't just take the food back to their rooms, but anyway...) I struggled with the luggage cart getting our things to our room and finally realized that one of the tires was flat. I told the desk clerk, and hopefully they'll get it fixed. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbierick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for those wonderful comments. We have addressed the luggage cart issue. We are aware of the size of our breakfast room and expansion has been brought up many times. Hopefully the expansion project gets approved this summer.

But I am glad you had wonderful stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1085 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Dickson is brand newly renovated hotel with hot b'fast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. All our rooms are king or two queens with micro/fridge, coffee pots, iron/board, and high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to many great restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. Just few miles from Renaissance Center, Grey Stone Golf and Montgomery Bell State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dickson
Dickson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing