We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting past first impressions”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Getting past first impressions”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for check-in later in the evening to find the counter clerk outside taking a smoke break. After they got around behind the counter, the process went smoothly. When we got into the elevator, we found the doors scratched full of graffiti. The pool has to be the worst we have ever experienced. It was in desperate need of paint and the smell was not good. We found the rooms to be clean. The beds were very comfortable, some of the best we have slept on. If a good nights sleep its all you need, this place fits the bill. If a pool is important, try another place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Joe S:

We know you have many choices for accommodations during your travels and I appreciate you choosing Comfort Inn in Dickson, TN. I also like to thank you for your comments.

I am glad to announce that our indoor heated pool is going to be closed early part of January 2013 for renovations for 6 days to get the pool looking new.

Hope this feedback helps and once again I greatly appreciate your comments and business.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    26
    15
    17
See reviews for
70
42
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Coming from the West this was much more convenient than staying in Nashville while driving to East Tennessee. Overall we were pleased with the room, the pet friendliness and the staff. While the breakfast was adequate, the seating space needs to be expanded.

Room Tip: My wife prefers a walk in shower, not one in a tub. The end rooms on the first floor have such How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Great to hear comments and especially when I am able to address my guest's comments.

I appreciate your comments and business. We are getting our entire hotel showers redone to have non slip floor on our tubs/showers. This particular project will be done on Dec 1st, 2012. So next time you stay with us, your wife and yourself will be able to stand freely while showering.

Also we have budgeted in 2013 is the lobby/breakfast room expansion. It is a larger financial project and we finally have it scheduled for next year.

Hope the above information will be helpful to all our guest and once again thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Extremely friendly Front Desk staff, Patty, I think her name was. Allowed me to come in and use wi-fi to make my reservation. Hotel was in a great location being only about 45 min from Nashville, right off of the on-ramp for i-40. Gave me directions to get a great meal and to find the shopping I needed for the next step on my trip. Will definatley chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Thad C:

Thank you for your comments and your business. Glad to hear, our rooms were more than accommodating for your travels. Our staff is the strongest part of our operations and I will have to do better job keeping an eye out on my staff as we do like to pamper each and every guest that walks thru our doors.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I attend a conference in Dickson every October and have always stayed at the Hampton Inn--until now. When I found out that a room at Hampton was going to be $150/night, decided to check out other nearby hotels and found Comfort Inn right across the street. For HALF the price, the room was just as clean (actually, maybe cleaner, as was the bath/shower), the bed was just as comfortable. I did not have breakfast there, so I can't speak for that. (Not important to me.) I will say that the young woman at the desk barely looked up from her computer when I approached her to check in (she was not busy with another guest either), but I wasn't expecting to be pampered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Ed:

Sorry for the delayed response. We appreciate all your comments and greatly appreciate your business.

Thanks once again for your kind words about my staff members and I will pass your comments onto them.

Sincerely,
Jay Pate;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

excellent, Jessie, Lisa and Cathey were terrific, great reflection on the hotel and its management, easy check-in and check-out, clean room, and great service in Breakfast area. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler, Overall experience was very good

What I do not appreciate is having to sign up for a new service -- Trip advisor to simply fill out a survey. This part of the survey should be removed or made optional to the guest. I have enough email accounts and do not appreciate having to sign up for another one just to complete a survey.

Room Tip: over-all excellent experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We thank you for your business and glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and comments like your encourages us to do so. My staff we tickled to hear their name mentioned and they get encouraged to keep doing their job wonderfully.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall the room was clean and neat. My stay was very enjoyable. I was very very pleased with the customer service at this location... My rental car would not start in the morning and the employee at the front helped me get a new rental car very quickly. I had an important meeting that morning and without her help I would have been up a creek without a paddle. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We thank you for your business and glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and comments like your encourages us to do so.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed there for one night. It was easy to get a room at a reasonable price. Very good service. Receptionist was very kind. She showed the room in person and checked us in after we liked it. We had everything we needed in the room. I certainly recommend this Comfort Inn. Breakfast was great as well. I would go back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We thank you for your business and glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and comments like your encourages us to do so.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1085 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Dickson is brand newly renovated hotel with hot b'fast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. All our rooms are king or two queens with micro/fridge, coffee pots, iron/board, and high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to many great restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. Just few miles from Renaissance Center, Grey Stone Golf and Montgomery Bell State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dickson
Dickson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing