We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I must have got an old room...or stayed at the wrong hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I must have got an old room...or stayed at the wrong hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have to be honest, I was taken by surprise when I showed up here, based on the otherwise glowing reviews of a renovated and clean hotel. The only conclusion I can draw is that I must have gotten a room that hasn't received this "renovation" treatment I've read so much about.

Our room was straight out of the 80s. The shower head barely worked, there were stains on all of the walls, the bathtub, and the comforter. The couch looked like it was picked up at a garage sale somewhere, and the signage in the room still said Baymont Inn. I don't normally feel icky after sleeping somewhere, but this place was incredibly disappointing.

Breakfast was just fine, and the staff were friendly, but you all must have gotten a completely different room than I did. Maybe it's because I paid with Choice points and got shafted at the end of the hallway...

Regardless, my search for a decent hotel in Dickson continues.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. Try not to get that one, as apparently there is a ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    26
    15
    17
See reviews for
70
41
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when passing through and was pleased with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and variety offered at the breakfast. The room appeared to be updated and in good order which is indeed a bonus. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. An overall very good and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family stayed at this Comfort Inn for a long weekend for a family reunion nearby. The staff went the extra mile to make us all comfortable. The kids loved the hot breakfast and the pool water was warm and clean. When my daughter got to breakfast just past the time it was served, the lady made extra effort to see that she was taken care of. They even allowed us a very late checkout time so the baby could get his nap in before the long drive home. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. Can't think of anything I would change about the hotel and its staff. Thank you for a great experience! I recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Overnight in Dickson on trips home from regular trips visiting relatives further west. Had stayed at other hotels in Dickson previously, but decided to try this Comfort Inn in 2010 based on reviews and price. There are a number of restaurants nearby for dinner. These range from "sit down" to fast food restaurants.

We were delighted with the room (refrigerator & microwave, plenty of towels and cleanliness) and service, especially the 'breakfast' lady who was extremely nice and efficient. The hotel has a small exercise room which I use to "unwind" after a day of driving. I principally use the treadmill, but the hotel has weights and other machines. Whenever we overnight in Dickson, stay at this Comfort Inn and continue to find it a bargain based on location and price. The staff remains efficient & friendly.

Did encounter one issue on this trip. Recent work on the hotel's TV/cable system prevent the remote control from controlling all the TV's functions. Thus, while I could control the channels from the remote, had to turn on the power, and control the volume and muting from the TV itself. The owner Jay Patel said they were working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

From check in to check out, it was a pleasant experience. The room was nice and the breakfast meal offered a nice food variety. The staff was also helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Clean, large room with desk, reading chair, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom had a new shower unit. The breakfast had a good variety, including fresh fruit. The staff were all very courteous and friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly, yet our room was spotless--even the carpets. No odors or ick in this place. There are many fast food and chain restaurants in the area, several within easy walking distance. Very comfortable place to stay. I will definitely stay again since I travel through several times a year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
We thank you for your business and glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and comments like your encourages us to do so.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

The PERFECT location, just off the highway and situated between numerous restaurants/ bars/ convenience stores. (exit 172, 30 miles from Nashville)

The price was reasonable. The rooms were extremely clean, attractive (fridge, microwave, the works), tub looked brand new and quite. We especially liked the bed and bedding (a very restful night's sleep). The best part was the indoor swimming pool!

We checked in very late, however the process was quick, friendly & painless. We also left rather early as well; we found the morning staff as nice & helpful as the late-night. The halls were clean & quite & we felt extremely safe.

Best part was Lowe's was 3 miles North, Walmart less than 4 miles and a great bowling Alley (Thunder Lanes is in between)!

This place is definitely on or 'return' list.
Give them a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The place was extremely quite...maybe close to the indoor swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
We thank you for your business and glad to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and comments like your assures me that my staff is taking pride and doing their job.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1085 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Dickson is brand newly renovated hotel with hot b'fast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. All our rooms are king or two queens with micro/fridge, coffee pots, iron/board, and high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to many great restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. Just few miles from Renaissance Center, Grey Stone Golf and Montgomery Bell State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dickson
Dickson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing