We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay at an excellent rate.. Is this a secret?”
Review of Days Inn Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dickson
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I happily were referred to Days Inn Dickson by a truly helpful desk person at a Motel we had seen advertised with simple access. That motel had only one non-smoking room left and it had suite accommodations with price to match. Being referred to Days Inn was a fine service.. The rate was right and the room was very nice.. Also the manager is a most pleasant and hospital person as was the desk clerk who checked us in. Unless you just like to pay more this place should be on your list for "user friendly travel." We were on a road trip for 4 weeks and it was great when we could save a bit on a room and feel that much freer as we continued our traveling adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeBob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked on line. Arrived and checked and went to room. Room had smell, flies in window both dead and alive. Three different shads of white om pillow cases. Two chairs in room were very stained and did not want to sit on them. Space between door and door jam wide enough to let large bugs enter. Would not recommend to any one. Door had numerous hole where night chain had been knocked out.

Room Tip: Not at thisdump
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Don123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Warner S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Manager called and said we could swim and opened pool early for us Ac cooled room after being on all night but big fan was needed to sleep comfortably. Rooms were clean and large. Staff was friendly especially night clerk. Breakfast was usual fate- waffles toast cereal coffee. Good place for right price for a tired family on a roadtrip!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellevanswearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped at the Days Inn after every other hotel from Dixon to Nashville seemed to be booked. We got a great rate but the main downfall to our stay was the lack of AC in the room. We could not move rooms so a fan was brought in and that helped (thank you Mrs. night desk lady!) We checked in around 12 at night and wanted to take our kids swimming in the morning- the owner said no becuase the pool opens at 11 and check out is at 11 and he would not let us in. We have 4 kids and just wanted a quick swim to burn off some energy before continuing on our road trip but it was a no go..... If looking for hotels try others in the area first, this is a last resort type of place- only saving grace was super amazing night clerk lady who actually just returned from having back surgery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiCh-VanSwearingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.4 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dickson

Address: 2415 Highway 46 S, I-40 & Highway 46 Exit 172, Dickson, TN 37055-9041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing