We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice please to stay”
Review of Days Inn Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dickson
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Nice please to stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Though its not the newest of hotels and shows some age it's kept clean.l I stay here 7-10 times a year and the staff is always polite and helpful. If you want a clean inexpensive hotel this is the place to stay. The waffles in the morning are good too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    40
    26
    20
See reviews for
56
27
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a 2 star country hotel. Just above a motel. However, the staff goes out of their way to assist you and they keep it very clean. I have stayed here a few times and it has always been a good stay. No it's not a Hilton or Sheraton, but then their pricing is not there either. If you are looking for a clean room without bugs, this is a place I can recommend. Nothing fancy, and the free breakfast which unfortunately is all carbs is still a good deal.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean room without bugs, this is a place I can recommend. Nothing fancy, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

During our business trip, we had to stop and rest, but was really worried about the prices of the hotels. This is the first place I chose to check at 11:30p and the front desk guy gave us the room for $50 which was very decent. It was clean and had a good smell. Continental breakfast was the usual, but the attitude and friendliness is what will bring us back if we are up this way again. There is also and gas station attached at the front of this hotel. How convenient is that???

Room Tip: Our room was clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italianice57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I pulled off I-40 tired and wanting a cheap room that wasn't a dump and was pleasantly surprised by the Days Inn. It doesn't look like much on the outside but the staff is great, the room was very clean, and the king size bed was wonderfully comfortable with nice cotton sheets. Older bathroom, but clean and new carpet. It was a very pleasant stay and I'll bet a lot cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express next door.

Restaurant adjacent to the parking lot so I could walk to dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We had been on a two week vacation
And on our last night we stopped here and are so impressed with service price and cleanliness that we will stay again for sure!
We travel this way often to see the grandkids.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylish1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our family was in town for a motocross race so we stayed a total of 4 nights. We stayed there based on reviews & price. When we checked in the owner/gentleman kept asking if we had pets. I assured him we had no pets. After checking in & getting to the room it appeared pretty nice. I wipe everything down from doors to remotes. The front door was very filthy inside & the wall switches were not very clean either. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated like fresh paint & such. The beds looked new. They were wonderful & we all slept great. The room was clean for the most part & room service freshened up the place every day except the bathroom. The bathroom vent had a large amount of dust hanging from it, the walls in there had light stains from something, the toilet base was kind of yucky, & they never once swept our bathroom floor! Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, TV, small table, hair dryer, & was air conditioned. Took the air conditioner a bit to cool down the room but worked fine from there. There is a pool which was ok. There were just lots of bugs & stuff moving through the water but my kid really didn’t care! The breakfast in the mornings were decent & helped save us money on food. It included juice, muffins, bagels, cereal, milk, coffee, make your own waffles, & such. The front staff was helpful & polite. The area seemed safe & there are plenty of places to eat within a 2 mile radius. Overall our stay was pretty good for the price. Would I stay there again…yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manatee_zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My daughter, three dogs, and I were moving house from the west to the east coast, and stopped here for our last night on the road. I called in advance to ask about their pet policy, and the owner was very gracious and accommodating. But he did ask several times if our dogs would shed or make noise or smell. I reassured him that we are very vigilant pet owners and will clean up after out pets. Upon arrival, the girl at the front desk asked the same questions -- are they "good" dogs, will they smell? With all the concern about what my dogs smelled like, I was expecting this is be a pristine facility. WRONG. The room smelled of a horrible combination of smoke (in a non-smoking room), men's cologne (badda bing...), and Ben-Gay. Really? It felt like we had just walked in on the morning after a really awful poker game. Needless to say, we left as early as possible the next morning, after our breakfast of pre-packaged danish. Thank you for "allowing" us to stay there with our pets. That earned you a third star.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the outdoors, so expect lots of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSportyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Dickson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dickson

Property: Days Inn Dickson
Address: 2415 Highway 46 S, I-40 & Highway 46 Exit 172, Dickson, TN 37055-9041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing