We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Dickson, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dickson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Visiting Dickson, TN”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very much enjoyed a recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Dickson. Great location near restaurants and close to the interstate. Room was exceptionally clean and quiet, staff was very helpful and professional. Check in and check out was a breeze and we had absolutely zero problems on our 4 night stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. HiltonHonors member.

Room Tip: Walking distance to restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    90
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
152
90
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had a good experience at this site. The staff were congenial, helpful and efficient. The accommodations were fine, and the breakfast was sufficient. I would certainly return. I would recommend this site to my associates and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel location from freeway, Hotel looked nice however room not so good as the room was very hot upon check-in and carpet and bed felt moist. The air conditioning was not turned on and it took a while for room to cool off though carpet never felt dry. Breakfast was good and the lady in charge of it was great. Not sure if I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hampton INN in Dickson, TN was exceptionally clean and very nice. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff were always smiling and very helpful in all situations. I was impressed with everything about the hotel and I will definitely stay again. Very easy to find and easily accessible right off the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I'm an independent sales rep. I travel a lot. I've stayed at the Hampton in Dickson a number of times. If you're familiar with Hampton's you know what to expect and this location is no different. Nice clean rooms, good service at a fair price. What really brings me back here though is the location. I travel between Memphis and Nashville fairly often. Dickson is about 35 to 40 miles outside of Nashville so it's easy to get in and out. There's a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance of the hotel and an O'Charlies within half a mile as well as various fast food and gas stations. All very easy and that's what I'm looking for at the end of a long day. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beds were a bit too firm for our liking but overall, very clean, quiet, and staff is very friendly. Many different types of places to eat and close enough to walk to from the hotel. One of our reasons we chose this hotel is that they do not allow pets so we didn't have to worry about dogs barking throughout the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantilly, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The lady that checked us into the hotel noticed my tired granddaughter and she gave her a small stuffed animal. It was a thrill for her. She was quick to point out the amenities that would appeal to us both and was a friendly end to our day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dickson

Property: Hampton Inn Dickson
Address: 1080 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a small Nashville town while being 30-minutes away from the fun and excitement of Nashville and Clarksville when staying at the Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel. Our Dickson hotel is close to the town’s historic attractions and fun activities. See a performance at the Renaissance Center or explore local, regional and Civil War history at the Clement Railroad Hotel Museum. Practice your swing at Greystone Golf Course and enjoy mini-golf, go-karts and laser tag at Seven Flags Race Park. Explore Ruskin Cave and Jewel Cave or have a picnic at Montgomery Bell State Park. Our hotel is within two miles of several local businesses including Lexalite, A-1 Signs Inc., and Tenessco. Drive out to Nashville to view the Grand Ole Opry and experience the city’s legendary nightlife.Unwind in a comfy guest room or studio suite with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Place your laptop on your handy lap desk and get to work while watching cable TV. Keep beverages cool in the micro-friges available upon request and perk up with an aromatic pot of coffee from the coffee maker. Join us each morning for Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring a range of delicious breakfast items including our signature waffles and oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re running late—on your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing