We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dickson, Tennessee Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dickson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. I only wish there were cookies available when we arrived. The room seemed a bit worn, but it was very quiet and clean. We did not have a reservation, but I am a HHonors member, and checking in was very easy. I asked for a quiet room because we had been traveling and we were tired. The first floor room, 116, was very quiet and we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived early and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Great indoor pool and hot tub. Room was more than adequate in size, everything met Hampton Inn quality. Good full breakfast. Many restaurants within a stone's throw.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just off I-40 with restaurants in the immediate area. Easy entry and exit. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean but the décor is in need of an update.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We love having you here and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

We recently updated our lobby and fitness room (as of last year) and we will be updating our rooms this year. Thank you so much for the review and we hope the next time you are in Dickson, TN that you choose the Hampton Inn Dickson for all of your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A great stay at this hotel for the weekend. Staff was very friendly, internet easy to connect to, lots of restaurant choices nearby, easy to use business center for printing, easy to get to hiking and biking trails.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very helpful staff with all their concerns directed toward our stay and security at the hotel during a down-pour of rain we'd never want to experience again! Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the room was like new, bright, clean and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything you could ask for. Plenty of eating choices. Nice indoor pool. Close to the Interstate which makes this an ideal spot. Breakfast was typical Hampton. Close enough to Nashville but far enough out that traffic is light

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always stay with Hanpton but this hotel was exceptional. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were the nicest I have seen. The breakfast bar selection was fantastic and generous. The staff was helpful and friendly, very concerned with our satisfaction. Our beds we comfy and the room was clean. We were extremely happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Kid friendly!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyLee h P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#7 of 13 in Dickson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dickson

Address: 1080 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-9555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: $141 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a small Nashville town while being 30-minutes away from the fun and excitement of Nashville and Clarksville when staying at the Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel. Our Dickson hotel is close to the town’s historic attractions and fun activities. See a performance at the Renaissance Center or explore local, regional and Civil War history at the Clement Railroad Hotel Museum. Practice your swing at Greystone Golf Course and enjoy mini-golf, go-karts and laser tag at Seven Flags Race Park. Explore Ruskin Cave and Jewel Cave or have a picnic at Montgomery Bell State Park. Our hotel is within two miles of several local businesses including Lexalite, A-1 Signs Inc., and Tenessco. Drive out to Nashville to view the Grand Ole Opry and experience the city’s legendary nightlife.Unwind in a comfy guest room or studio suite with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Place your laptop on your handy lap desk and get to work while watching cable TV. Keep beverages cool in the micro-friges available upon request and perk up with an aromatic pot of coffee from the coffee maker. Join us each morning for Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring a range of delicious breakfast items including our signature waffles and oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re running late—on your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing