We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Western Sirloin

Western Sirloin
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Decherd
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A totally wonderful and tasteful experience. The service top notch and a friendly warm greeting with big smiles. It also has been remodeled and its beautiful decor compliments the atmosphere,.food and service. I highly recommend you visit here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superservee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Since remodeling and adding several items to their menu, it has been great. Even though the price has inceased its well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank carezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overpriced & over-Processed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The menu consists of approximately 4 pages of selections with a huge font to make it appear as though they have a wide array of options. If you're willing to pay $15 for 4 frozen chicken strips,a salad with cheap toppings and a small baked potato then you'd love this place. They do offer steaks but everything beyond that is fried. The service was terrible and the server brought our check, scooted empty plates out of the way in lieu of picking them up. Never again will we waste our $ here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a simple good restaurant. It has a fresh salad bar and good over all food quality. I loved the onion rings as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, the Lone Star State
Level Contributor
327 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Everything on the menu is freshly prepared and very tasty. I always object to having to pay extra for a salad, but other than that, I have no gripes with Western Sirloin. The steaks are great, so is the grilled chicken, and I love their hamburgers. A very nice place to eat. Our family comes here often. Best of all, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sirloin also viewed

 

Been to Western Sirloin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing