We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Decherd
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Decherd
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Its a good hotel friendly staff, standard breakfast, pretty landscaping, nice flat screen TV, would have liked a higher quality mattress. The sheets were clean. Read some negative comments about this hotel, but decided to stay here anyway. I was not expecting a 5 star Vanderbilt, It's a Quality Inn. Works for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked this room via Priceline so I didn't know where I was staying before I paid. Wish I could have had a do-over! When we walked in, we were blown away by the smell of cigarette smoke and tried to switch rooms. We were told there were only three rooms left and they were all smoking rooms, so we just decided to stick it out. When we walked back in the room and turned on the rest of the lights, we found stains on the chair, lampshade, and walls. This was the most disgusting hotel room I have EVER slept in.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The quality Inn at Decherd Tennessee is a very nice hotel in a great location. Close to the Nissan engine plant.
The rooms are equipped well and very comfortable. There are nice restaurants close by like the western steak house and there is a Kroger grocery next door.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank randycombsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were visiting family in the area and stayed for three nights it was nice. The staff was pleasant. Everything was recently remodeled and painted. The location was ideal as you could walk to Krogers, Taco Bell, or the Waffle House. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff was nice and the room was perfectly fine for one night ... clean and quiet -- decent breakfast and within walking distance of Kroger, Taco Bell and Waffle House. Recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for Bonaroo this past June. It was Bette than camping but not by much. Mildew smells, wet carpet, dingy rooms, unfriendly staff, and lots of bugs. It isn't my usual travel style but we made do.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have always stayed at Jameson Inn, so when they switched to Quality Inn we made reservations. The quality has diminished. The A/C leaked water so anyone who walked on that side of the room got their socks soaked. The towels needed bleach to get some of the stains out. We were still hopeful to use the pool but it had leaves and dirt floating in it so my kids wouldn't get in. My husband was disappointed with the hard biscuits for breakfast. On a good note-- Showtime on a flat screen tv, mini frig, and microwave. Boys were able to play catch outside in the grass. Pillows and bed were fine. Staff was kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklvr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decherd
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
197 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
13.9 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
651 reviews
15.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Decherd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Decherd

Address: 1838 Decherd Blvd, Decherd, TN 37324-3655 (Formerly Jameson Inn Decherd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Decherd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Decherd
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Decherd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Decherd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Decherd Hotel Decherd
Decherd Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing