We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Bimbo's

Bimbo's
Ranked #30 of 40 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

shaking my head...never, never, never again...we travel through Dayton often...saw the sign say new management, thought we would give it a try (if this is new management, they need newer management) service was the worst I have seen, stopped another waitress to ask about seeing a manager, she informed us our waitress was the "assistant manager"...needless to say, we will never return

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    7
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

...or even below average. The atmosphere is very tired and the food was fair at best. It wasn't bad food exactly, but we won't be returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuSaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzgermany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a "stick to your ribs" breakfast, go here. Prices are cheap, food is great, service is fast. They are usually quite busy although you can't tell from the speed of service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the town.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Thought the food wasnt that good, taste too frozen. Salad was pretty good. But I wont plan another stop here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deerchaser1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food ... Great Service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Quaint little 24 hour restaurant. Clean, good food, large portions and reasonable prices ...... what more can you ask for?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tnphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bimbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing