We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Marries Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dayton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“John & Marries Wedding”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean room , despite the fact they had a fishing tournament this weekend or week here . Compared to the Howard Johnson's in Spring City failed miserably and I Guess because we checked out early and they apologized meant they didn't have to give me my military discount . Stayed here at Holiday Inn Express much less expensive and cleaner . They even hade a in side pool . Didn't use it , but it was here . Ow and at booth you could hear the trains but it was less obtrusive at the Holiday Inn Express .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when your in town you come back and stay with us again, and this time bring your swim suites so you can enjoy the indoor heated pool. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
12
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Check in was a breeze and very friendly people. Actually every place we went to in Dayton the people were super friendly!! Room was clean and comfy beds!! We went down for a college fishing tournament and there was also a high school age softball tourney going on too. Considering the hotel was totally sold out to early rising fisherman and silly softball girls, it was very sound proof. We were on the third floor right next to the elevators. Check out was a breeze. Will definately stay there for the next tournament we go to.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unomartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this refreshing review. I enjoyed being able to share your review with our staff. The whole Holiday Inn Express said thank you and we are all glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honaker, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

From the parking lot to the room, This hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. The room was both comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast was as good as advertised. When I checked out, it was both fast and efficient.

Room Tip: My room was perfect but this is the only time I have stayed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed here frequently in the 5 years that two of our children have attended Bryan College. Clean, spacious rooms. Wonderful, hot breakfast bar. Problem free wireless internet. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We thank you so very much for your kind words, we feel very blessed that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review. We strive to make all our Bryan College families feel like they are at home while they are visiting. Please use for any needs you may have in the future. Thank you again for "Staying Smart" with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice clean rooms and accomidating staff. Good variety for items for breakfast, everyone was pleased. Hotel was a nice stop on our trip. We did not have any issues with our stay. We would recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We share these with our staff and this keeps the moral up. We always want our guests to have a pleasant stay. Again thank you and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms.

Good breakfast. Juice, coffee, milk, sweet rolls, bacon, etc. the biscuits and sausage gravy was delicious. Even a pancake machine.

Internet SUCKS. Friendly staff. Just hope you don't need to go on line or you will get a partial download and it will go off. Max download is .3-1.0 Mbps.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are truly sorry for the internet issues. Upon your next stay please notify the front desk clerk and we can assist you with the internet. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are local and once again the Holiday Inn Express, Dayton, came to our rescue when we had a plumbing problem and no water at our house. My husband and I needed a room for the night where we had a place to shower and clean up before going to church on Sunday. The young man who checked us in was so helpful and friendly. After a couple of stressful days at home, it was great to relax and sleep on a comfortable mattress and be able to have a hot shower. The room was very clean (except for some long black hairs on the bathroom floor which were a little gross), but otherwise everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I am so glad that we could help. We love our community, and our people in it. If you ever need to stay again, we are only a phone call away. Thank you for your review, our staff enjoys reading them. Have a Blessed Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dayton
38 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Dayton
Best Western Dayton
#2 of 5 in Dayton
124 reviews
19.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
153 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
343 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#1 of 1 in Soddy Daisy
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dayton
Address: 2650 Rhea County Hwy, Dayton, TN 37321-5861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the rest of a lifetime, stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton where you will receive the best in service and Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express is the newest hotel in the scenic valley of Dayton located directly off Hwy 27. Our location puts us in the hub of activity conveniently located to Chattanooga, Cleveland, and Knoxville. Our motto is just rest and that is what you will want to do during your journey. Whether traveling for leisure or business Holiday Inn Express in Dayton can provide this for you. Dayton, TN is the historic town where you can step back in time when the pace was a little slower. Take a stroll downtown shops and tour the historic courthouse and museum where the Scopes Trial took place. Across the street you will find our General Store and enjoy an old fashioned hot dog and coke. Dayton, TN is also home to Bryan College. Make sure you visit Bryan for a college sports game, concert or play. Some of our facilities include WiFi high-speed Internet, Smart hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center. Enjoy these features and so much more when you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton Hotel Dayton
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing