We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Dayton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has greatly improved the stay in Dayton. Hotel feels secure, the staff is very helpful, te place is very clean and quiet and breakfast is offered. We had a work detail here for a week and this was convenient to our work and a very acceptable place to stay. There are some reasonably good reataurants and some stores nearby including Walmart. Only problem was the out-of-order pancake machine! Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express over other area hotels.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the pancake machine. It has been replaced by a new one. We hope you get to come back soon and have some pancakes with us. We want you stay with us to be wonderful. Your review was very helpful to our hotel and staff. Thank you, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Holiday Inn was all that I needed for a week stay, clean and quiet close to Wal-Mart and right off the highway, very pretty county. The room was clean and up to date. It was all good staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you so very much for your review. Our staff really enjoys hearing the comments. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express numerous times while in Dayton on business. It is not only clean and well maintained, but the staff is probably the most friendly I have ever experienced. They go out of their way to be helpful and provide the weary traveler with a comfortable place to relax. The breakfast is excellent. My highest compliments to a fine place!

Room Tip: All rooms in which I have stayed were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you, we love to go above and beyond to make sure that our guest feel like they are at a home away from home. We hope that if you're ever in town that you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here in August for business and I will not stay at any other hotel when I come to Dayton. The hotel is in great shape and the staff was amazing. I have never had a more courteous Manager personally see that I had all I needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandykane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We here at the Holiday Inn Express would personally like to say THANK YOU. We hope that you get to visit again soon. Our staff here does their very best to make sure the needs of our guests are met to the best of our abilities. Thanks again, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton. The staff was exceptionally friendly and eager to make certain our stay was enjoyable. Clean rooms, clean common areas, and the hotel's 100% non smoking policy make this the best hotel in Dayton. Breakfast was the usual eggs, sausage, and pastries. An added bonus was the pancake machine and large cereal assortment. We will definitely make this our hotel of choice when traveling to the Dayton, Tennessee area and would highly recommend the same to our fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and less congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billybben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We here at the Holiday Inn Express thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while you are in town. We strive to be our best,and to make sure that all your needs are met. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It had been a long time since I'd stayed with the Holiday Inn brand and this was a good choice. Clean, frlendly and modern. Quiet enough even though it's right on the highway. Best option in Dayton. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

On Behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us while you were in town. We enjoy hearing that we did a good job, so thank you for your review. We hope that if your ever back this way that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel knows how to treat customers! We felt very welcomed, safe, and comfortable. Conveniently located too!

We had a simple question and the maintenance technician came immediately to our room. Again, we were so impressed with the prompt friendly service.

We will absolutely be staying at this location in the future. Thank you to Tessa, Teddy, and everyone that assisted during our quick check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couponmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. Our staff is amazing, and we enjoy making sure all guest needs are met in a timely manner. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dayton
45 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Dayton
Best Western Dayton
#2 of 5 in Dayton
138 reviews
4.5 mi away
Blue Water Resort
Blue Water Resort
#1 of 1 in Dayton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Dayton
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton

Address: 2650 Rhea County Hwy, Dayton, TN 37321-5861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the rest of a lifetime, stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton where you will receive the best in service and Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express is the newest hotel in the scenic valley of Dayton located directly off Hwy 27. Our location puts us in the hub of activity conveniently located to Chattanooga, Cleveland, and Knoxville. Our motto is just rest and that is what you will want to do during your journey. Whether traveling for leisure or business Holiday Inn Express in Dayton can provide this for you. Dayton, TN is the historic town where you can step back in time when the pace was a little slower. Take a stroll downtown shops and tour the historic courthouse and museum where the Scopes Trial took place. Across the street you will find our General Store and enjoy an old fashioned hot dog and coke. Dayton, TN is also home to Bryan College. Make sure you visit Bryan for a college sports game, concert or play. Some of our facilities include WiFi high-speed Internet, Smart hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center. Enjoy these features and so much more when you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton Hotel Dayton
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing