We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm mmm good BBQ!!”
Review of MoMo's Bar BQ

MoMo's Bar BQ
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm good BBQ!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were told to give this place a try - and I'm so glad we did!! It's right on the side of the road and is run well with fast and friendly service and excellent BBQ pork sandwiches. They have a nice, small little place where you can sit and eat in, or you can take it out. We've done both and enjoyed it both times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quintessential TN BBQ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Exactly what you want from a BBQ joint. Just a wee bit of a place on the side of the Rt 27 in Dayton, TN. NIce selection of plates and sides. The Killer tater is really good. I ordered it plus the rib plate and had enough for 3 meals. Cost under $20.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pegdafittr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Try”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food is excellant, If you love BBQ you will love this place. They have very friendly staff. it is best to take this home due to limited dining area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan19782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Some of the best BBQ I've ever eaten right here in Dayton, TN.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Not much of a place to "Eat in" Carry out is the name of the game at this eatery. Wonderful BBQ--chicken, ribs and pulled pork. If you love BBQ YOU'll love this.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a spur of the moment decision that we didn't regret when visiting Dayton TN on a day trip. The price was right. The amount of food was generous. And the food was fantastic! We would recommend MoMos if you love bar b que.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MoMo's Bar BQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing