We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night stop on way to HIlton Head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Late night stop on way to HIlton Head”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Hilton Head. Typically we drive through the night but weather slowed up down. Friendly staff, updated room and good price.

If we had to stop again we would stay here. In the middle of nowhere. Not many dinner options. Plenty of gas stations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwdearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We know that when it comes to lodging in today's time there are several choices. We strive to make our guests feel like they are always welcome at our property no matter what the situation they are facing is. We do hope that you will return to our location if you are in our area again.

Sincerely,
Betsy Black
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
hiedandridge@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    26
    21
    32
See reviews for
61
38
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winston salem
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not my first time here, but not my last. Always willing to work with you on costs and upgrades. This time, Angel was extremely helpful checking in and the Management let my Granddaughter have Breakfast in the morning. It may be showing it's wear, but it's still a great bargain and location.

Room Tip: Get Upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at HIE Dandridge. We are always delighted to help our guests whether it be on their rate, room type or even having a visitor with them during breakfast. We do hope to see you agian in the near future.
Thank you
Betsy Black
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Traveling through from NC to Kansas City, pulled in for the night. While it's not the newest HI Express I have stayed at, it was adequate and then some. Looked like the parking lot had be recently coated and painted, which was nice. The person at the front desk was very helpful, especially being I had a misunderstanding regarding the rate (I had called a few days prior), but she got it all straightened out. There is a restaurant across the road (yes, it's a Shoney's, but better than nothing). Your basic HI X breakfast in the morning but lots of flavored creamers for your coffee. I would stay here again for sure, especially if I were visiting some of the local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your recent stay with us in Dandridge. We strive to make our guest feel like they are at home. We hope to see you agian.
Thank you
J. S
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for us for the Bristol race weekend. After reading the reviews I was extremely concerned about what we were going to find when we checked in. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. No, the hotel is not as up to date as some of the other HIE's we have stayed in (the orange wall in the room is UGLY), but the staff were pleasant, the room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in March. We work with race fans twice a year and enjoy every minute of it. We are working to keep up with the ever changing updates to our property. We do hope to see you agian in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

sure the motel has some age to it but so do i but i must say i think its been kept up very well. i travel for a living stay in motels every night let me tell ya the ppl that give this place a terrible rating they have not seen terrible traveling the us this is a very nice place to stay and i will for sure stay here again and was even thinking of bringing my family here for a visit to gatlinburg seeing as its so close by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01festus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us in Dandridge. Our property is not the newest nor is the oldest. We work daily to keep our property in working order. It means the world to us when a guest takes the time to recognize that and then tells others. We hope to see you again!

Betsy Black
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Pulled over on driving trip. Had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express before and was impressed with the rooms and how fresh it was. Made the mistake of thinking this would be the same. Was very wrong. Lobby kind of stale smelling, looked old. Still was thinking room would be nice. Well, not the case. This was really bad. Did not want to use shower, hair was on washcloth, paint old and chipping.Was sick of driving so did not leave..was creepy, felt unsafe on first floor.Out of my window was the back of the empty parking lot. I learned a lesson, always check the room first !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear calvin12345,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

extremely old hotel with a new holiday inn express sign on it. doors to rooms need replacing, needs new carpet everywhere except the lobby, rooms were fairly clean, but shower curtains needed some work, and heard noises from room above. when we checked out, the hallways were packed with cleaning carts making it very hard to get our luggage thru. on good side, rates were reasonable and breakfast was ok, not as good as in other hie's we have been in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDANDL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We would like to know how each of our guests felt about their stay with us, whether or not they enjoyed themselves or not. All comments are shared with our staff as well as management team and plans are put into motion on correcting the issue at hand. If you have any further concerns please contact us directly. Thank you
B. Black
HIE Dandridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Address: 119 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, in Historic Dandridge, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers relaxing, affordable accommodations. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this 61 room, 3 story hotel offers a variety of room types to fit every family's budget. The area has many spectacular views and attractions. The Great Smoky Mountains can be seen from our hotel and beautiful Gatlinburg along with Pigeon Forge are close by. Nearby golf courses and Douglas Lake are just a few samples of our many area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge is committed to providing efficient service flavored with a dose of Southern Hospitality sure to please even the most seasoned traveler. We welcome individuals, families, and groups of various sizes. Our hotel also has rooms set aside for our guests who are traveling with pets. We have ample parking and can accommodate buses. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge, you will check in as a guest and depart as a friend, so come Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge Hotel Dandridge
Holiday Inn Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing