We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite near Lake Douglas”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Suite near Lake Douglas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

A very relaxing and casual spot with nice views of Lake Douglas, inside & outside restaurant and next to the marina. Very scenic area in a friendly historic town. Suites are very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Lake view suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We came and stayed in the private cabin for 5 days. As soon as we stepped into the cabin we noticed how dirty everything was especially the carpets. We actually had to go out to Walmart and buy sheets and blankets for the baby to crawl on and cleaning supplies, because we couldn't find any other available place to stay with our family. The carpet had disgusting stains all throughout the cabin. The inside of the drawers were really gross, and I wouldn't dare to use the kitchen supplies. The water in the bathtub and sinks didn't drain nor would the plug work for a decent bath. Be cautious coming in otherwise you're better off staying at a Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexiilou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is our second visit to the Butler Cabin at Point Resort. The view of the lake and bridge is fantastic, as is having a ramp next to the cabin. The staff is friendly, parking more than ample, and its located a few hundred yards from town. Our problem is the property is not properly maintained. No WiFi last year or this year. One has to go to the office to get connected. The carpet appears to never being cleaned. The kitchen amenities are sparse. The towels were in the dryer, and still wet. We asked a couple of problems be corrected at our arrival, which remained not repaired when we left. I think the staff is overwhelmed with their duties, which range from storing boats to cutting the grass, in addition to building maintenance. We love the place, but the owner's need to start paying attention to these problems.

Room Tip: They also have condo's available, but the beds are in one common room. Ok for families, but mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent three nights here in late June and July 1 for a wedding. Absolutely no complaints, these suites were beyond our expectations. Everything was spotless, inside the suites and around the grounds. Housekeeping was terrific. We did put out our Do Not Disturb sign after a late night, but apparently that means “No service today”, so we didn’t get the full housekeeping service that day. It was offered, though, and we did get a clean set of towels. Unfortunately, with record-breaking temperatures of 105+ degrees, we didn’t get to enjoy the balcony, but we did have a terrific view of the (narrow!!) bridge and the gorgeous lake. If our travels ever find us in this area again we will absolutely visit The Point Lake Suites again, even if we need to go out of our way. The worst part about this place is having to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill_In_Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My sister, mother and I stopped at Douglas Lake on a cross country road-trip, and this is the best hotel selection I've ever made. We only saw one other hotel guest (it was early June), and it was incredibly quiet. The accommodations were very comfy with a microwave and refrigerator in the room. There was no wifi that I could see, but a spot for an ethernet cable if you're desperate. We were there to get away from all things wired, so I didn't mind. We ate at the Angelos Restaurant next door and rented jet ski's from The Point Marina. It worked well and was super convenient. Overall, it was a very tranquil and convenient experience and I hope to return to The Point sometime soon. My mother was thinking it would be a good spot for a family reunion.
This was also a good bargain-- the Quality Inn in Dandrige is the same price, but much farther away from the lake.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are the lakeside rooms, but I thought it was wonderful. Two queen beds and a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The units were newer construction. The view was very nice. The rooms were quiet, spacious, and above all clean. A good value as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

After a hot, weary ride thru Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, we were so happy to find The Point. We had a beautiful lakefront suite overlooking the bridge. After a dip in the lake, we had a view of the marina and enjoyed drinks and dinner outside. A complete joy to be here for a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank girasole9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort

Property: Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort
Address: 122 Boat Dock Drive, Dandridge, TN 37825
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing