We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great free trip, not far from Pigeon Forge,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bush's Beans Visitor Center

Bush's Beans Visitor Center
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great free trip, not far from Pigeon Forge,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice museum that is interactive with the kids. Make sure to get the trivia card at the beginning to fill out for a nice small gift at the end. Also get your picture taken with "Duke" it is free. Nice little gift shop at the end. Make sure to go to the cafe and get lunch!! I can't believe as many times as I have been to GSM area that I did not come across this. Everyone was warm & helpful. The food was awesome!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    160
    29
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bluegrass state
Level Contributor
460 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great, free side trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Ran over here from pigeon forge. It was about a 35 min. drive. What a nice attraction! You enter through the quaint & very nicely decorated gift shop. You start by watching a film about the beginnings, old Duke & jay commercials. It's about 15 min.
Then you wander through the small but very nicely done museum. Very interactive for kids. The huge can of beans you walk thru was a hit with our 9 year old. @ the end of the museum you can get your picture taken for free to document your trip.
My fav was the string quilt. How the old generation could make beautiful things out of nothing. Several photo opps outside. Check out the cafe for lunch. Every one here was sooooo nice. We r in the South.
Tip: get a trivia card, follow the paw prints & answer questions, turn them in @ gift shop for a prize. Ours was a reusable grocery bag. Nice treat.

Helpful?
1 Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Fun, Entertaining, Informative Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Bush's Beans are noted nation-wide; but few know that the company's origins are in quiet, little Chestnut Hill, Tennessee. Sevierville and Gatlinburg are not far away; but don't miss this worthwhile side trip away from the madding throngs. While the manufacturing plant itself is off-limits to visitors, the company has provided a visitor's center and free museum that offer a well-rounded experience of the history of the company along with tons of interesting and entertaining information about how beans are grown, harvested, transported, and turned into the many varieties of Bush's Beans. An entertaining video gets you started, interactive exhibits draw you into the experience (like "How many beans does it take to match your weight?"), and you can even have your picture "taken" FREE with Duke, the company mascot. Adjacent to the visitor's center is a nice restaurant with samples of the "bean of the day" along with lots of good country food. The visitor center folks are down-home friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed as part of their family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike7803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bush Bean Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were driving along in Tenn. and noticed the Bush Bean Factory. Down the road we saw the Visitors Center. We decided to stop. Their is something for everyone young and old.
We were able to take pictures inside and outside. They had a movie and exhibits. The main character of the exhibit was Duke the dog and of course Jay. You learned about beans and how they are processed. They did have a gift shop and restaurant on the premises. It was a great side trip from a long ride.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Had a fun time visiting with Jay and Duke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a great time at the Visitor Center and Museum. The history and the way of doing things at the factory was a fun learning experience. A lot of the exhibits were interactive and fun for kids. We went with some of my young cousins and they had a wonderful time with the exhibits.

It was fun watching them "roll that beautiful bean footage"

I would go back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush's Beans Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Bush's Beans Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing