We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had lots of fun!”
Review of Bush's Family Cafe

Bush's Family Cafe
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lillington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kids had lots of fun!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

As we were driving to Pigeon Forge we saw signs for the Bush Museum. We thought why not, its something to do. What an awesome surprise! The cafe is quaint and homey and the staff was very nice. The food was really good. I looooved the Holy Smoke bbq sauce! My kids (8 & 11) had a blast in the museum and we all got a picture with Duke. Lots of great bargains in the gift shop. We bought lots of stuff at good prices. Wished we lived closer but plan on making it our yearly stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    78
    31
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice restraunt”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have ate here a few times,Nice restraunt good food and service and good price, we will be back good country cooking .Thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennesseegal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
186 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pecan Pie with baked beans??? You Bet!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had the daily special which was baked ham and two veggies - I chose green beans and sweet potato casserole. Sweet tea was just right. Saw the pie on the menu, looked at my wife and said we drove out here to see it, we have to try the pie! It is a different sort of taste, but it was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“something different”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited the cafe today for lunch. Our service was fantastic and our food arrived quickly. I had the stuffed baked potato and my co-worker had the pulled pork sandwich. The food was great! My friend even ordered her husband a meal to go and I ordered a slice of pinto bean pie. Very good! Definately something different and worth trying!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pinto Pecan Pie!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved this cafe! We just tried dessert. We loved it so much we bought a whole one to take home. I highly recommend this attraction for the entire family!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBSnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush's Family Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bush's Family Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing