We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Even though i was not in the area for a promising good experience, because of the staff it turned into one. Thanks Catherine for the friendly service and pleasant smile and conversat. The breakfast wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear petdaddy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. Your sentiments will be extended to Management, our Guest Services Representative Catherine, and the entire Hampton Inn Dandridge, Tn. staff! We take great pride in our level of customer care. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for a more relaxing and enjoyable visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dandridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 507 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, but we chose to cancel our reservation due to impending snow in the mountains. The staff allowed us to cancel without penalty. They could not have been kinder and more understanding. We appreciated it since we had a long drive ahead and with 2 small kids were not looking forward to braving the snowy, icy mountain roads. We will stay here next time in better weather.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Amanda M,
We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to express your thoughts on your pre-arrival/arrival experience with us. While there are always some things in life we can control, there are also alot of things that we cannot. Weather of course, being one of them. While we do have a hotel cancellation policy, oftentimes doing the right thing for the safety of our guests is the main priority. We hope the rest of your travels went well, and that your family cruise is a memorable one! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming your family back to the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns quite often, because I know what to expect...a clean, no frills stopover with a decent breakfast. The Dandridge location met my expectations with one exception...the breakfast was a little weak. The scrambled eggs were terrible, and there was no waffle iron. Other than that, I have no complaints. The staff was courteous and helpful, the entire place was very clean, and the rates were reasonable. Easy access to Jefferson City and Morristown.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank singerandpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear singerandpianist,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. It's great to see that you received exceptional service, and expected cleanliness that guests have come to know from staying with Hampton Inn! I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the scrambled eggs from our Breakfast options. We do thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your business and for choosing the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an interesting location, it worked great for my trip, but seems a bit out of place. The Hampton is clean but there were few morning papers and they were not out side the door. Breakfast was about to be expected but there were no bananas. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Ask for side away from interstate
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Richard J,
Thank you for taking some of your personal time to review our property, as many of our guests do. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and all of the benefits of staying with Hampton Inn that guests have come to know and love! We apologize for you not having the ability to enjoy fresh bananas with your breakfast. Management will be working closely with our Breakfast Staff to ensure this does not happen. Also this past September 2012, Hilton took a pro-active change as a requirement to better help the environment and reduce waste by offering a Digital version of the USA today for their guests online. It has produced very positive results. We do still offer some hard-copy newspapers, but in a limited amount as to be in compliance with the brand standards of Hilton. Thank you again so much for choosing the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way from Pittsburgh, PA, to Birmingham, AL. The places in Bristol, TN seemed overpriced so we took a chance and drove a little farther to arrive in Dandridge. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff member at check-in. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided great variety and healthy selections such as oatmeal, activia and regular yogurt, fresh fruit, egg and cheese omlets, cereal varieties, along with a choice of regular, low fat or skim milk. The usual waffle machine was also there and in clean working order.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 2 night just wanting to get away with our kids.. they had a indoor pool so we picked there...the hotel was great..but the POOL WAS COLD..way to cold to even enjoy..and seeing how this was the only reason we went it was a bummer for us..the breakfast was ok but not great..over all the staff was great..hotel was really clean

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a couple of times when visiting family in the area. The hotel is always very clean - rooms, lobby, elevators. The breakfast is nice - a good variety of hot and cold items. Plenty of dining options at the exit. Having stayed at most of the area hotels, the Hampton Inn is hands down the best at the Dandridge exit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
109 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing