We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“small Hampton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an interesting location, it worked great for my trip, but seems a bit out of place. The Hampton is clean but there were few morning papers and they were not out side the door. Breakfast was about to be expected but there were no bananas. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Ask for side away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Richard J,
Thank you for taking some of your personal time to review our property, as many of our guests do. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and all of the benefits of staying with Hampton Inn that guests have come to know and love! We apologize for you not having the ability to enjoy fresh bananas with your breakfast. Management will be working closely with our Breakfast Staff to ensure this does not happen. Also this past September 2012, Hilton took a pro-active change as a requirement to better help the environment and reduce waste by offering a Digital version of the USA today for their guests online. It has produced very positive results. We do still offer some hard-copy newspapers, but in a limited amount as to be in compliance with the brand standards of Hilton. Thank you again so much for choosing the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    96
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
177
133
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way from Pittsburgh, PA, to Birmingham, AL. The places in Bristol, TN seemed overpriced so we took a chance and drove a little farther to arrive in Dandridge. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff member at check-in. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided great variety and healthy selections such as oatmeal, activia and regular yogurt, fresh fruit, egg and cheese omlets, cereal varieties, along with a choice of regular, low fat or skim milk. The usual waffle machine was also there and in clean working order.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 2 night just wanting to get away with our kids.. they had a indoor pool so we picked there...the hotel was great..but the POOL WAS COLD..way to cold to even enjoy..and seeing how this was the only reason we went it was a bummer for us..the breakfast was ok but not great..over all the staff was great..hotel was really clean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a couple of times when visiting family in the area. The hotel is always very clean - rooms, lobby, elevators. The breakfast is nice - a good variety of hot and cold items. Plenty of dining options at the exit. Having stayed at most of the area hotels, the Hampton Inn is hands down the best at the Dandridge exit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Nicest hotel in dandridge/Jefferson city area. We stay here often when visiting family. Always clean, nice, great value. Hot tub had some sort of problem with the breaker (hot tub would shut off, front desk guy would have to reset the breaker or something), but guy at the front desk was really nice about it, twice in 20 mins. Nice little hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to South Carolina. Very convenient just off I-40, not far from Knoxville. It was everything I expect from Hampton Inn... that wonderful bed again! Clean and comfortable. Only issue I had was that housekeeping started banging on doors right at check-out time (11 a.m.) and yelling "HOUSEKEEPING!" which was very loud in the hall. Admittedly, we were running a few minutes late. Front desk called our room at 11:05 to ask when we were leaving. We often check out of hotels late, and this has never happened. But it wasn't a problem. We said we'd be leaving in 15 minutes and she said she'd put us down for an 11:45 checkout. I apologized when we did check out (blaming it on the fact that I couldn't drag myself out of the nice bed!), and the clerk was very nice and said it was no problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room when the hotel is crowded so parking lot noise will be reduced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattyCathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stay here whenever we are going to Knoxville for the UT football games. It is convienent to Knoxville and Pigeon Forge, which we always end up visiting too when we are in the area. The Hampton was clean, friendly, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing