We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

stayed here just one night on a road trip. Chose the hotel because of the trip advisor reviews. Nice place, nice room, clean. No complaints, just what I needed. Very friendly staff. nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdenizen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear dcdenizen9;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at Quality Inn Dandridge was a great one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms and great customer service. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Read the reviews and booked the reservation for 1 night stay as a resting spot for long drive from Chicago to Myrtle Beach. Arrived late in the evening and got into our room fast, Basically just needed the room to sleep and shower and it served its purpose. Breakfast was just enough for us to get back on the road. Staff was very nice and it was very convenient from the highway. For a place to stay just to get sleep and breakfast, it was a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abe8674309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Abe8674309;

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and were pleased with the customer service our staff provided to you with

We hope that you will visit us more often on your way from or to Chicago.

Have a wonderful day.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Clean, fairly comfortable. Pet friendly. No real negatives, but several small items prevent a higher rating. Rooms were a bit tired-looking. Couldn't get the connecting rooms we sought. Outside entrances. Room at the top of the stairs was louder due to traffic. Limited breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the top of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PADiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear PADiamond;

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate you acknowledging the cleanness of our guest rooms as our staff works hard each day to make sure that our guests get great customer service as well as clean and comfortable room.

In your review you have mentioned that you were unable to get connecting rooms - unfortunately we have only 3 sets of connecting rooms and they are assigned on first come first serve basis. Two of those sets of rooms unfortunately are not pet friendly - I do apologize about that.

As far as our breakfast goes we offer one of the best breakfasts around - we offer Swaggerty sausages, scrambled eggs, gravy, freshly baked biscuits (we bake those daily), several different pastries like wheat bread, bagels, 3 different donuts, 4 different danishes, cinnamon/pecan swirls, english muffins, french toast, 8 different cereals, 4 different oatmeals, fresh waffles, 3 different juices, instant grits, fresh fruit and plenty more.

We are an exterior corridor hotel.

Again, thank you for your review and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

on long late drive from NY, we desperately needed sleep. used ratings here to decide where, but also i stopped at welcome center on Rt 81? or was it 40? and got a coupon book. Only about 60 bucks for completely clean room, free wifi, free decent breakfast. Staff was super friendly & helpful, even when checkkng in at 12:30am. Dont hesitate to stay here!

Thank travelingnoisemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Travelingnoisemaker;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at Quality Inn Dandridge was a good one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is our second stay here and it was fabulous, and a perfect place to stop between home and my home place for thanksgiving. Stephanie and Elizabeth were among the nicest, and most helpful desk clerks I've met. We arrived on one of the coldest days of the year as it has just started snowing. Stephanie did not mind at all my calling to see if the weather had deteriorated to the point that we couldn't safely make it (it hadn't). The next morning Elizabeth had breakfast hot and ready. Both made it a point to make us feel welcome, and both knew the area well enough to accurately recommend local restaurants. This motel is far above the normal quality of a Quality Inn.

When we made our reservation we had asked for a king room on the first floor facing the mountains, and it was waiting just as promised. We were thankful that the heat was on because the temperature had already dropped in the low 20's by the time we arrived.

Yes, the color scheme and furniture was typical of a Quality Inn -- But, the room was spotless, including the carpet, and the bathroom. It smelled fresh. The shower had plenty of pressure and plenty of hot water. The bed was a bit on the firm side but very comfortable. Even though the temperature dipped to 18 that night, the room stayed evenly heated and toasty warm. The refrigerator worked well and even had a small freezer.

The hot breakfast was excellent. They have a pancake maker that works at the push of a button. They even had Smucker's sugar free syrup for the diabetics. In addition there were scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, gravy, assorted cereals, milk, juice, coffee, and a variety of other baked goods and breads. Little things like putting a rack under the sausage so it didn't lie in the grease made it special. Just like the last time we were here, the breakfast was much better quality than we might expect at an economy motel, and probably better than any of the chain restaurants nearby. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if they had bacon (but that's being nit-picking). A real treat, especially since this is one of the most economical motels in the area.

Some people don't like the old style motel, but we did. It was very nice to have only a few feet from the room to our car. It was very quiet and we felt secure.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear LoveTravelingOn;

First of all thank you for staying with us again - it is always a great feeling to know that we are doing something right that brings our past customers back!

Thank you for the kind words and for mentioning the welcome feel from Elizabeth and Stephanie. Our staff is genuinely caring and compassionate and they really do their best to make our guests feel at home. It is important for our team to provide exceptional service and to know we did just that is truly rewarding.

Thank you again for the kind words/great pictures and for your business. We look forward to your return and in a mean time have a wonderful Christmas!

Best Regards,

Entire Staff at Quality Inn Dandridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My earlier review still stands! These folks know how to run a motel. If you read my review of Tel-Aviv's Leonardo City Tower Hotel, minus the quick lift (elevator), you really have the comforts of home here. Sparkling bathroom floors! Instant hot water! New breakfast w/pancakes, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties, cereals, etc. like last time. Yes, the OJ is 100% and apple juice is tasty. Tony clocked me in late at night within 90 seconds w/a smile and said: "Welcome back, Mr. Webb! How was your trip? Anything else we can do for you?" Service that was indeed friendly. I saw Dorothy the next morning and the same greeting! You just can't get any better than that. In fact, we got the same room we had back in June that we enjoyed! These thoughtful people look after you like family. John just had a local artist "paint a Thanksgiving/Christmas frieze for the entrance that I hadn't seen on a bldg during the holidays for many years. The Smokies have a secret for you. Its right here. Enjoy, people! Great rates, military and otherwise. Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Mountain side, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Webb;

Thank you for your comments and business as we very much appreciate them both. We are so happy you gave us another chance to provide you with same customer service and accommodations while visiting Dandridge. We are honored to have such high comments from our guest. Providing clean rooms and great service is our top priority.

It was an absolute pleasure to see you again and we hope that it won't be the last. Our door is always open!

Have a wonderful weekend and a very Merry Christmas!

Best Regards,

John & the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Customer service was so nice! All of the rooms were clean and updated. The lobby was also clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 adults and 3 kids. They had extra pillows and towels waiting on us when we checked in. I'd recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayersWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear MayersWifey;

Thank you for your business and for your review of our hotel. We are also very grateful for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and our front desk staff! We welcome you to stay with us next time you visit Dandrige so that we may provide you with another great stay.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Best Regards,

John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
182 reviews
18.9 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#32 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
367 reviews
11.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 620 Green Valley Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Dandridge, Tennessee is located just two miles from beautiful Douglas Lake just off Interstate 40. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities, such as fishing, golfing, swimming and hiking.Each of the 60 well-appointed guest rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, cable/satellite television with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Choose between room with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds. Start each morning with a delicious free full hot breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and more. Guests of this Dandridge, TN hotel are invited to enjoy additional amenities including free local calls, free newspaper, free coffee, exercise room and guest laundry facilities. For relaxing during the warmer seasons, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services.Pets are always welcome with a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dandridge
Dandridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing