We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always love you”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake
Ranked #1 of 3 Dandridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2007

This was the most beautiful place to stay. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the view is amazing. The breakfast buffet was great. The candlelight deserts were out of this world. We enjoyed our sunset cruise on the lake and it was a nice addition to our stay. We will definitely return to the Mountain View and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada1Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2007

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at MHI. We found the place at a bedandbreakfast.com and looked up the website. It looked amazing so we booked our trip! The staff was so nice to us. They showed us everything we needed and were there if we had any questions. The desserts were soooo good! Great location! Close enough to go to Gatlinburg, but just far enough away to be out of the way and not be a noisy place. Beautiful lake. The room was beautiful! Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amandahudd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Inn. The staff was SO friendly and ready to help! The dessert cruises we beautiful and the desserts were to die for!! Our room was so clean! If we ever needed anything, the staff was always there to help and to find a solution. The breakfasts we amazing also. Douglas Lake is beautiful and the Inn offers so much. It is a must stay and we will be going back for our one year anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kncodyfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My husband and I got married there and the service and hospitality were impecable. We rented the whole place for the weekend and our guests had the best time. The food was wonderful; the beds were amazing; and the staff was on of the best I've ever seen. I would recommend MHI for anniversaries, special events or for just no reason at all. We are planning a 1 year anniversary reunion trip next July!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherylbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Enjoyed a very memorable stay at MOUNTAIN HARBOR INN.

We were celebrating our 59th wedding anniversary and enjoyed
the beautiful surroundings of the RICH AND FAMOUS condo
overlooking the peaceful lake . We relaxed in a quiet, serene
atmosphere and enjoyed great meals in the most elaborate
dining room .

Looking forward to a return trip.

Jim Taylor

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank babbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Our daughter will be going to college next year and we wanted to make this the most memorable vacation that we could always remember. That's exactly what we had at Mountain Harbor Inn. The staff made sure we had everything we needed or wanted. If we needed reservations or directions how to get there they took care of it.The Lincoln condo was just beautiful and the view was breathtaking. The sunset cruise was beautiful. The breakfasts and desserts were delicious. We even took a jet ski out. Loved it!
When we got back we showed everyone our pictures and told them what a great time we had. Now they want to go and check this beautiful Inn out for themselves. We want to thank everyone for making this absolutely the best vacation we ever had. I'm sure our daughter will never forget it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dustymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

My hustand and I enjoyed a week's vacation in the Smokey Mountains and this was a delightful place to stay on our last evening before returning home. It was a quiet lovely inn on the lake and we enjoyed everything about the experience and would be happy to return. How fun to plan a family event at this beautiful inn.

The staff were very accomodating, reliable and friendly. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
546 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
4.6 mi away
Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
249 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
119 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake

Address: 1199 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-6049
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dandridge
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Harbor Inn Resort on the Lake every suite has a breathtaking view of beautiful Douglas Lake, caressed by the majesty of the Great Smoky Mountains. Every suite includes a romantic sunset cruise, an intimate candlelight dessert and a bountiful breakfast buffet. Wedding, anniversary and entertainment packages available. Boat and jet ski rentals on site. First time guest rates. Close to all Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On The Lake Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing