We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake
Ranked #1 of 3 Dandridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cayce, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed two nights here after reading good reviews. We usually stay in Pigeon Forge when visiting the Smilies, but we will be back here again. Stayed in the Presidential suite which was a good decision. Very peaceful and relaxed. Breakfast was good and filling and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Don't miss the desserts... the brownie was to die for. And the cruise with Greg was great. We will be back.
Two small issues - WiFi was almost nonexistent in the room and coming here for the first time at night, slow down as you get close since there is no illuminated sign on the building. We missed it our first drive by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    48
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
212
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Mountain Harbor Inn provided a wonderful and restful weekend for my husband and me. We stayed in the "Forever Yours" suite and it was truly lovely. It provided a very comfortable king sized bed and a small kitchenette. The only thing disappointing was the water pressure in the shower. We loved the sunset pontoon cruise and the evening desserts were delicious! Breakfast was good, nothing really spectacular, well, except the VIEW!! Amazing! This was an incredible value. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd Floor which allowed for excellent views of the lake and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSNC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 2 great nights at the Inn with 4 other couples. Billy and his staff couldn't have been more accommodating to us all. We had great rooms, the 2 bedroom Presidential suite is awesome and was a great gathering place for us all. Greg did an excellent job with the cruise. The desserts are truly rich and could easily be shared..Breakfast was excellent as well. The patios are large and the gas fire pit at night is a great way to end a great day. They will give you fixings for s'mores to roast but their desserts filled us. We will come back!!!

Room Tip: The road out front is a little noisy so probably the lower floors which are below the highway are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klamonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at Mountain Harbor Inn. The Lincoln Penthouse Suite was amazing. The staff went out of their way to help our disabled friend be able to go on the sunset cruise. If you have never been here, you are definitely missing out. If you have been here before, visit again, it just keeps getting better. Thank you Mountain Harbor Inn for a wonderful stay, see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddpanthers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The room was nice and the view of the lake was fantastic. We did enjoy the breakfast and walking down to the lower deck to enjoy the views. The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We also loved the little place cards with our names on it and the little chocolates on our pillow in our room. Sevierville and pigeon forge are not too far away but feel a million miles away when you are able to have a nice quiet relaxing place to stay. Would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merry03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband & I booked a one night stay to get away from life stresses before we went into Pigeon Forge for a car show. We were greeted by very very warm & receptive staff! We booked the Presidential Suite, which is on the 3rd floor. After reading reviews, they recommend either the 3rd or 1st floor is you are sensitive to noises. Yes, the road is close behind the Inn, but we did NOT hear a thing while in our suite. Room is so elegant & inviting. Colors were in the rich jewel tones, crystal chandeliers. Huge bed with chocolates on our pillows. We sat in the bed & looked out the windows at Douglas Lake and the mountains behind it. There was a thunder/lightening storm the night we were there. It was so amazing to watch it travel across the lake! The evening cruise was wonderful. (And no, Kenny Chesney does not own a home here...lol) .. Deserts were out of this world! So many choices!! The only negative we found was that we had poor cellular reception (Sprint) and poor internet unless you were in the lobby/dining area. ... but then again, this place is to reconnect with your loved one, not the internet!! (Sometimes I forget that too often!). Breakfast was down home country warmth. Scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffee, wide selection of teas, toast, muffins, bagels. The owner came by and made each table feel welcomed & special. We both agree that a couple should spend some time here & rekindle their relationship! Thank you Billy for purchasing this facility and making the Bed & Breakfast open to the public! We shall see you again!

Room Tip: 1st & 3rd floors are more quiet. Top floor gives best views but all rooms overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for two days and enjoyed every aspect from the entertaining lake tour by Captain Bill, to the complimentary daily desserts to the beautiful views of Douglas Lake.has something for everyone but two caveats: WiFi in the rooms is nearly non-existent (good in the dining area) and not many restaurants nearby ( probably due to the fact it is a "dry" county.

Room Tip: Pick up a second level room with a direct view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
467 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake

Property: Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake
Address: 1199 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-6049
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dandridge
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Harbor Inn Resort on the Lake every suite has a breathtaking view of beautiful Douglas Lake, caressed by the majesty of the Great Smoky Mountains. Every suite includes a romantic sunset cruise, an intimate candlelight dessert and a bountiful breakfast buffet. Wedding, anniversary and entertainment packages available. Boat and jet ski rentals on site. First time guest rates. Close to all Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On The Lake Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing