We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Heights Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crump
Reviewed August 22, 2013

great service, very clean and neat second stay this summer and love this place
the pool was great/clean for late season, landscaping looks perfect- roses flowers etc.
best place to stay in the area. it appears to be family owned and operated and staff
looks after everything, you can not ask for any better service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsd599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much. We are consistently striving to provide good service to our guests. We are very happy that this was your second visit and you had a great time. Hope to serving you again in the future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed 2 nights and found the owners /managers to be wonderful the rooms super clean,freshly painted carpeted ,very nice!
Alex. The owner even did some laundry for me.all the amenities you expect pool,wifi micro,fridge all served with class and friendly service
I highly recommend this little gem on the top of the hill !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank jimmymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much. We are thankful for your business and kind words. We look forward to serving you so please come back and visit us when you are in the area. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We Have Stayed at Many "NAME BRAND" motels in the past & wish they would have been half as good as this place, THE SERVICE WAS GREAT --AAA-- very friendly . The motel looked to
have been just remodeled , the room was very clean , staff was very friendly and always helpful
we live 2 1\2 hours away and took a chance on making arrangements not knowing the area, but
turned out to be great. if you are planning a trip around this area this is a great place to stay.
Albert Carpenter

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcsd599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Mr. Carpenter, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try our level best to give our guests a pleasant stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were on bicycles and owners were very helpful in all of our needs. Freshly renovated rooms very clean. These were the best value of our trip so far. We were expecting rain and thunderstorms and wanted a nice room to wait out the weather and stay safe and dry. Thanks to the owners for a great stay. Your hotel was Great.;

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svh1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much. We always strive to keep our guests happy. We look forward to serving you guys in the future and we hope you had/have a safe trip. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It was very clean. The service was friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My sister booked this room so family could come to us and visit. When she reserved the room and even called back to confirm it several times, she told the manager that family would be coming to swim with us. Well pool was late in opening, was told several different times that pool would open, just to have to wait! Then when we finally got to swim the woman manager come out and said that only the paid guest could swim otherwise we had to pay for family to swim. My sister asked to see the rules and was told to leave. We went to the room to pack up and the phone rang, manager called and said, get out in 15 minutes! We hurried and they didn't even refund all her money. It wasn't a CLEAN hotel to start with but we just wanted to use the pool and visit with family. I will never go back no matter how cheap it is. Service is the key!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bblnlmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

We completely DISAGREE with what is posted in this review. We were contacted by a lady for reservation and the booking(non guaranteed - without credit card) was modified 3 times before dates were finalized. We had unexpected repairs that needed done on the pool and clearly told the person making reservations before receiving her credit card info that "we will not be able to have the pool open during her 2 days stay" and she said "that's fine". But we were able to start the pool on 2nd day of her stay and we informed her of that during check-in. She was thrilled. The next day(memorial day weekend) , she wanted to take 8 extra family members with her to the pool and allow them to use our facilities without our permission while we were busy due to being Holiday weekend. We understand that having family members visit is important, BUT we don't think it is fair to those who are staying with us. OUR amenities/services/obligations are for our guests FIRST, not visitors. Our guests are and will always be our top priority. We refunded her for 1 nights rent that they did not stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was traveling on business and found myself stuck in this area for the night. Beds good, clean room, friendly owner good location close to Savannah TN. It also has a large pool in front but i was closed currently.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crump
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
74 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Savannah
Days Inn Savannah
#1 of 3 in Savannah
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
16 reviews
16.2 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Savannah Lodge
Savannah Lodge
#3 of 4 in Savannah
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Heights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Heights Motel

Address: 3950 US Highway 64, Crump, TN 38327-3414
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crump
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crump
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Heights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Tennessee River and Historical Attractions. Nearest hotel from the Shiloh National Military Park. Hotel offers clean rooms. Please Note starting Jan 2016, OUR SWIMMING POOL IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your River Heights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing