We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country food!”

Cumberland Mountain State Park
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good country food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Cumberland Mountain State Park restaurant has been one of the best in the Crossville, TN area for many years! They have a buffet, with the standard salad offerings, which are fresh, along with soup choices. The entrees along with their vegetables offerings are always delicious! I particularly enjoy their BBQ night; good ribs and their fried chicken is excellent! Their homemade yeast rolls are as good as the first time I ever are them! There is always a good selection of desserts and soft serve ice cream. The cost of the buffet is reasonable, nice view of lake, friendly waitstaff and clean. We always have at least one meal there when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyZ733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    99
    36
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Many Interesting Reviews”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Count me in the wonderful atmosphere, so-so food group. And I have to add that, to me, it's gotten a little over priced. Do enjoy the catfish, the spiced apples and the desserts. And some of their special evenings, e.g. Valentines Day are very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and building, so-so food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Like others have pointed out, great location and view along with a wonderfull facility. The buffett was limited in selection. The price was fine (had lunch) two of the three children were discounted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrhender74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great View Average Buffet”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While visiting the Crossville Tn area we met up with friends at the Lodge at Cumberland Mountain State Park. If you frequent any buffets you will find this is just average, cannot compare with Golden Corral. I always judge a meal if I can cook better than the restaurant and in this case I can cook better than the Lodge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the Buffet at the State Park”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is awesome and such a variety. No complaints on anything I tried! My friends and I made an afternoon having lunch at the park and shopping at Stonehaus Antiques Mall. They have such unique things and beautiful furniture.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jangwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumberland Mountain State Park also viewed

 

Been to Cumberland Mountain State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing