We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Mexican Restaurant in Crossville”

Romo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 124 Restaurants in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican Restaurant in Crossville”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been back in Crossville and have eaten here twice. Atmosphere is nice, bright and festive . Service is good. The lunch fajitas are delicious. Probably enough to take some home but we were hungry today and ate every bite. Their salsa could be a little spicier for us but it is tasty with a fresh tomato flavor. I would definitely recommend .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    54
    18
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top Notch Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Newer, very clean restaurant, well kept inside. Had a great early lunch before heading off to Cumberland Mtn. state park. Food was fresh, but then again we were the first customers in the place. The portions were not huge like I've had at other places, but for lunch they really don't need to be.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

regardless of the time of day love the food, it was so hot and fresh. The service was right on time; the waiter did not come to the table to quickly, he got everything I ask for; even when I needed a box to go he brought that. If you like Mexican food this is the place to eat, love it each and every time I visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar200222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The food is tasty and the service are very good! They now have a patio for outdoor dining. The food is not spicy hot like some tex-mex, but local tastes love this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaDama1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very poor service. Waited over one hour. Little response from management. Not likely to go back. Others were not served and seen leaving the restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank volspatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing