We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent custard and service”
Review of Custard Cabin

Custard Cabin
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Covington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent custard and service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an evening treat. The lady working was super friendly and apologetic that we had to wait just a minute while she served the drive through. They only have chocolate, vanilla, and a flavor of the day but do have other flavors in the cooler. The custard was super creamy and delicious. You can get a milkshake, sundae, cone, etc. It was clean and if ever in the area again we would be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great custard , poor customer service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we had delicious custard , felt very rushed ! I arrived at 8:35 and closing time was at 9:00. Missed it and drove by twice. I informed the staff that their sign was not illuminated and they said they knew because they were closing soon. Poor business decision considering Wyndam resort is down the street and I am sure lots of their business comes from there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cygnal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Pricey Treat”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While visiting in the Crossville Tn area we found this quaint little cabin that specializes in homemade custard. The flavors are unique and really tasty. My daughter wanted to visit it each night while in the area. It is a little pricey but treat yourself. The servers could learn a little southern hospitality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Rude with a 'tude”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Delicious custard, but employees seem rudely indifferent and very unhappy to have to serve customers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No value”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

too little for too much!!
and when I say their prices are high I'm not kidding....not for the family on a budget...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toolytrucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Custard Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing