We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No No No”
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant - CLOSED

Log Cabin Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No No No”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What looked like a quaint log cabin restaurant outside and most of the inside was very deceiving. We stopped for breakfast on the way to Nashville. Looking around the restaurant, there are items for sale that haven't been cleaned for years. There was 1 waitress and 1 cook. The waitress seemed to have never worked in a restaurant before. The color of the eggs, I had over easy and my friend had scrambled, were the color of a dirty grill. The jelly was so old, it wouldn't come out of the packets. The prices were great if the food had been better.

Keep on driving, there are other places at the next exit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Made us feel at home. Good home cooking. Much better than the breakfast we had the day before at Cracker Barrel

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value for Home-Cooked Meal”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We came in from out of town and saw this place near the highway. We loved the atmosphere--in a REAL log-cabin. Very homey and warm environment. The staff was friendly. Our food, especially the BLT, meatloaf, and the desserts, really hit the spot. The price for all of our food was a really good value. When we drive through again, we will definitely stop by. Thanks!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alsquared23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great value and very good homemade food. Desert was excellent. Staff very friendly and food very good. For a family of 4 with picky eaters it was a great experience. We'll be back soon. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped and had lunch there, big mistake, should have went to Cumberland State Park instead. There was 3 of us for lunch and 2 out of three people eating could not finish half the meal. It was terribly gross tasting. I had the chicken salad sandwich that had a chemical taste to it, confirmed by other guests, yuck! And my friend had the chicken and dumplings with chicken gravy but her mash potatoes had a gross brown gravy and she said the combo taste was awful, we basically had a few bites and covered the food with napkin and we were ready to go. Its pretty bad that you leave a restaurant still hungry. This was almost a year ago that we ate there and the only reason i'm writing review now is my friend would remind me of that awful lunch we had and if there was any reviews on the place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firestorm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing