We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Sonic Drive In”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #79 of 137 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: American
Description: Experience unique, drive-in dining with made-to-order food and more than 1.3 million drink combinations.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience unique, drive-in dining with made-to-order food and more than 1.3 million drink combinations.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

I visit this Sonic location several times a month, mainly for a Strawberry Lime Aid during happy hour. The food is average. Last visit, the tater tots were old and cold. The servers are average for a Sonic. Really nothing bad here but nothing outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertdtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

We had experienced a Sonic in another state where we lived. It just wasn’t that good, and eventually closed, so we were skeptic of the one in Crossville. Turns out, the burgers were a lot better than a couple of other fast food, very famous restaurants. The fries could have been crisper. Service was fast, and prices were competitive. Of course, it is a drawback that you have to eat in the car, however, this particular location has a few tables on the patio. We were surprisingly pleased, given past experience with Sonic.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Konasmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We stopped in here for a corn dog an drink. Corn dogs good. But why doesn't this store offer the two corn dogs for a dollar advertised on tv? Slushes, soda an shakes are good as were the tater tots.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank elainec461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Their burgers are tasteless and theirs wings are horrible. I don’t know how this location gets good reviews because their slow too.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ohiosoccerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Until recently you. Oils get a good malted milkshake here. I am disappointed they no longer have them. Other than that the food is brought out promptly and as ordered. As Sonic goes this is a good one.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Oakrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing