We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stonehaus Wine Tasting At Resort”
Review of Stonehaus Winery

Stonehaus Winery
Ranked #5 of 25 things to do in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specializes in "Orange Squeeze," a drink popular at tailgating parties.
Mulberry, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stonehaus Wine Tasting At Resort”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stonehaus Winery presented several of the wine to taste with cheeses and sit down tables at Fairfield Glade Resort. Great wine, would recomment signing up early to reserve you spot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    19
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Blackberry Wine is the best!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Love the Blackberry wine! We purchase it by the case and bring it home! They have wine tasting everyday and we always stop in when we are there from our home in Florida at our town home in Fairfield Glade.....Love this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were looking for a short diversion during a rain storm and stumbled upon this great little Winery! Friendly staff. Samples aplenty. A must if you are in Crossville.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved It...Great Grapes :-O”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well Laid Out..Great Samples..Very Nice Staff...Loved The Tour...Great Gift Shop and Prices. Will Go Back And Buy For The Family :-))

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fairly sweet wines.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stopped here after visiting the Minister's Treehouse. Ended up buying some wines and enjoyed shopping the wine related items. The clear winner for us however was the homemade fudge! They even had sugar free! Although we rationed it, we ate is all pretty fast and wished we had purchased more!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehaus Winery also viewed

 

Been to Stonehaus Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing