We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills...Just Great Food”
Review of Genesis Italian Grill - CLOSED

Genesis Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Frills...Just Great Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a great little restaurant. Took our friend, whose mother was from Italy, and he loved it. I usually end up ordering the spaghetti and meatballs, as they are so good. The marinara sauce is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great waitress! Tired decor. OK food. The Chicken Marsala had nice chicken pieces and lots of mushrooms, but the sauce was light on any wine flavor. The guys liked their spaghetti and meatballs. The Chicken Parmesan needed more sauce, but the potato wedges were fantastic. The fresh bread is very good, as well. None of the entrees came with soup or salad. They don't serve wine, but we saw people bringing in their own bottle.

Helpful?
1 Thank juliemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Eat here often”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends always want to meet for lunch at Genesis Grill. Their food really is good for a small town. Right I-40 exit #320. Turn south and you will find this in a little mall across from the Factory Outlet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank advicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had the ravioli I was fairly impressed. I thought the sauce was a little bit thick But otherwise I still rated the food as a five. My wife had the seafood special and would give it a four ("I'd have it again")

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I were up to see the play at the Cumberland PlayHouse. This was our first time to visit the area and we found an ad for Genesis. The staff was awesome and very friendly. We did not want much to eat so my wife and I split a plate and orderded desert also. It was plenty and delicious! Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suitsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing