We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people make the place what it is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Dan and Dianne Keys are the friendliest, most gracious hosts. They have made so many improvements since we used to stay regularly (15-20 Years ago!) without changing the "rustic" environment.
Our 2 night stay was a trip down memory lane as well as a whole new experience. We enjoyed "Singing for our supper" on the last night, sharing a wonderful home-cooked meal, Jam session, and the drinking and dancing afterwards.
Can't wait to see what else is in store for the grounds when we return.

Room Tip: The Chalets have been enclosed and Air-conditioned! Make sure to visit the "Fitness Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scottsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Recently my husband and I went to this resort. Although we did get lost and it was hard to find in the dark, the hospitality and extremely friendly staff made it all worth it. Our room was very clean and neat and we were given all the things we needed to have a good time. Clean towels were always available and the other people at the club could not have been friendlier without being pushy AND MOST IMPORTANT, there were no cliques! We are looking forward to returning to the Timberland Resort soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnaTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I visted Timberline for Labor Day weekend and we loved it. It was very clean and the staff were great. Dan and Dianne are very nice people. We had a great time. The volleyball games in the pool were the highlight. We enjoyed strolling around the grounds and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank henjerwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Went up June 8, 2012 on a wim. Stayed in the lodge... Room was very clean a little small with no bathroom several on each floor very clean. However, you are only in the room to sleep.

The people were great... Thankyou to regulars Sharon and Sammy who showed us around. Everyone there showed us true southern hospitality!!!! Bar and dance floor were great... Wished they stayed open past one.... Dj was cool and also helps during the day....

Grounds are rustic but very pretty, as good as any camp ground we have been to...

Playroom was cool and we met a lot of great people.... We will be back!!!!!

J&a

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Bamafuncouple1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a great time this weekend. The staff and the owners are so friendly and go out of their way to make this a fun place for couples to have a romantic time. We found the other guest to be very friendly and fun to be around. This is not the "Hilton" but a very nice place to spent some romantic time with your partner in a lifestyle friendly atmosphere if you want. Bring an open mind and be ready to have fun dancing in the evenings, time by the fire, conversations with other like minded very friendly people, time in the hot tube, or time in the playroom with your partner. Go and have a good time.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SCBCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

After reading the earlier reviews - my wife and I were very apprehensive to say the least. We didn't stay on site because the reviews were so bad.

We visited for 2 days and a Saturday evening and we found the people to be very very friendly especially the owner and his wife.

We were shown the accommodation and we agree it is dated but clean and tidy. The rest of the resort is rustic - but what else do you expect in the middle of a wooded area.

All in all we had a lovely weekend and would like to thank everyone for their hospitality and friendliness. We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Well my wife and I HAD planned a romantic and freespirited weekend getaway at Timberline for our anniversary and wow did we screw up. We had been years earlier by invitation from some friends and it was o.k. back then. We understand it had closed but was under new ownership and being tauted as 'lifestyle friendly', we thought we'd give it another try. After arriving, we checked into our room...one word NASTY.......just plain NASTY. If you're going to offer lodging, then one should make it a priority to provide a clean environment....stained carpet, broken furniture, beat up televison, etc. doesn't qualify as acceptable lodging. The hall leading to the outdoor bar and pool area smelled of dirty cooking grease and don't be fool by the website......there is no dinner menu and very little edible food.......what food that's offered is very overpriced. We actually left and went into Crossville to find a nice restaurant for dinner that night. Being what they deem as a 'lifestyle friendly' resort, we found that not to be the case.....lots of gray areas. It seemed the rules exempted a chosen few. We did meet a nice couple to visit and dance with, however, we were all 'scolded' and warned that we were dancing too suggestively. Where was the 'lifestyle friendly' part? We were all stunned so we left the pool/dance area and went to the 'playhouse'. Let me tell you, this 'playhouse' isn't too far removed from the seediest adult video store.......just terrible. So, I must say, that after this blown anniversary weekend, the wife definitely gets a 'do over'. But never again at Timberline.......what a disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank wehavfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Owner at Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Their is nothing deceiving about our website. It lists rules we have about their behaviour while they are on premise. It also provides pictures of some of of our rooms. We have never had a problem with a health department inspection on anything at our resort which includes lodging, food, bar, restrooms, pool, hot tub, camping areas and water supply. Again we have never received anything below a 95 in the entire 3 1/2 years we have been operating. We feel if we were as bad as they say we are why did they come back 5 times. Our policy if for any reason a customer is dissatisfied and it is legimate we will give them a full refund or a voucher for another stay. Things do happen with mechanical systems but to our knowledge it was fixed right away or they were offered another room. We feel this is an unfair and harmfull assessment by a disgruntled visitor and if we were told about something wrong we offered to make it right as stated above.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
444 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
282 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub

Address: 80 Timberline Rd, Crossville, TN 38571-5875 (Formerly Timberline Lodge & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Crossville
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pandora's Forest, where we provide a premier private all-adult paradise. We invite you to experience an intimate adventure in any one of our uniquely designed, fully accommodated, adult lodging choices. Weather you are looking for a romantic fantasy filled overnight or weekend stay or if you are seeking our vibrant weekend nightlife scene at ClubPandora we have exactly what you are looking for. Pandora's Forest is a Clothing Optional Lifestyle Club and Resort conveniently located in Crossville, Tennessee less than 2 miles off Interstate 40. We offer a bustling nightlife scene heating up every Friday and Saturday evening for both our Club guests and our Resort guests. Mingle and dance the night away under our scintillating lights and all the glitz and glamour as our renowned DJ spins your favorite hits all night long and keeps the dance floor packed. Our Resort offers you 12 unique individually themed rooms all professionally decorated in a European styled lodge, 7 camping chalets, a large in-ground heated pool (in season) pool deck, poolside BYOB bar, hot tub and Playhouse all available to make every fantasy come true. Pandora's Forest is open to everyone Sunday through Thursday and is couples exclusive Friday and Saturday. At Pandora's Forest, we are committed to safeguarding your privacy and ensuring you have a positive experience with us. We value your business and strive to create an experience that is responsive to your needs by providing discreet world class guest service on each visit you make with us. Let your fantasy begin today in any one of our private exotic rooms and make it an unforgettable experience for both you and your partner. Select a room and savor every intimate moment. Real fantasies for real people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberline Lodge & Hotel Crossville
Timberline Lodge And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing