We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food near I-40”
Review of Lefty's Barbeque

Lefty's Barbeque
Ranked #8 of 123 Restaurants in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food near I-40”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Traveling through on I-40 and needed a quick lunch and noticed Lefty's. Glad we tried it. BBQ sandwiches were very good and the potato chips are homemade. We had great service from friendly staff. Worth the stop and located adjacent to the Pilot Station.

Helpful?
Thank tome673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    70
    31
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a repeat!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The pork was dry and not much flavor. I was really disappointed because the place smelled so good. The manager was friendly and gave us directions. Drinks were plentiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Takemeantiqueshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“eh...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The BBQ here is just kinda run if the mill... the pulled pork was really dry, almost as if it had keen microwaved. The ribs were tasteless and the brisket, while flavorfull, was so tender it was on the verge of being mushy. Fortunately if you drowned everything in BBQ sauce it was edible. With all the good reviews, I am wondering if our family it them on an off night. With all that being said, the waitstaff was extreemly friendly. We would be willing to give them another shot if we were to pass through town again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mattf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great carryout”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had family arriving late and wanted to feed them. We ordered carryout and everyone was so pleased, Pulled pork and sauce with sides for all.Saved the day.They arrived safe and we were able to serve them a good meal. .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
267 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lefty's needs to rework the food, service and ambience”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

For a BBQ joint, we had a below-average experience. The BBQ meats and sauces were low on flavor. The salad was low on freshness. The carpet was very dirty. The ambiance of the place is low on character. But our server was good. This place needs some attention to detail. We won't be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ottofueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lefty's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing