We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place....”

Vegas Steakhouse and Lounge
Ranked #55 of 128 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not a bad place....”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been attending a golf outing in Fairfield Glade for 12+ years. Every year we eat at the Vegas Steakhouse at least twice over a four day stay. First off you must set your expectations. Don't go in expecting a 5 start dining experience. This place allowed 16 golfers to eat dinner in the bar where we will be less annoying, That works perfectly. The food is reasonably priced and has a fairly sizable menu that runs from steaks to fish to Italian. Entrees range from 12 to 19 dollars and there are sides included. The wait staff (at least in the bar) was friendly and efficient. My last trip there in august of 2012 I had the blackened swordfish and it was quite good. This is a comfortable restaurant that serves decent food at a reasonable price. Dress is casual and they have lots of parking. I'll be back next summer during my golf outing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    26
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Waiting staff very friendly and attentive, food arrived in a very timely manner and was beautifully cooked and presented. We had the filet and they were among the best steaks we have ever tasted.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been to Crossville 8 summers and this was the first time we tried Vegas. I always thought it was a strip club.....true, I did. We were please with the food and the prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeptemberSong906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible !!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

They got my order wrong twice and then forgot about us . Worst wait staff on the planet! My steak was horrible! This was the worst dining experiance ive ever had! Overpriced!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toolytrucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The other folks in my party seemed satisfied (not raving about their food), but my prime rib wasn't fit to eat. Very tough.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank musicmama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas Steakhouse and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Vegas Steakhouse and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing