We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND IMPRESSIVE SERVICE”

CPG - Christy's Pub Grub
Ranked #56 of 137 Restaurants in Crossville
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

I had the JETS BURGER !!! It tasted amazing and came out very quickly and the atmosphere there was magnetic seem like great people

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank wesleymiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

The entire place leaves a lot to be desired. Even though the service is mediocre the food is way overpriced for what you receive. Its basically all processed fried food, which is fine if that's what you're into I guess. There are no reasonable vegetarian options and comes off more as a CHEAP diner than a pub. Better off going to Pour House.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StephGerm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfectanniversary, Owner at CPG - Christy's Pub Grub, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Sorry for your disapointment in CPG. We always strive to provide not only outstanding service, but amazing food. We do have some great vegetarian options you may not be aware of such as : Ceaser Salad, Fish Tacos( on Mondays)Cauliflour Bites, Vegi Burgers, Chips/Salsa, Grilled Asparagus Caprice, Grilled Cheese, Fluffer Nutter Sandwich, Fried Pickles, Our prices are very fair, and we have specials everyday of the week( Such as Weds $5 Burger day..1/2 lb AFTER cooking, .45 cent wings every Sat and Sunday) Most people say our portions are too big. Our food is also made to order, the only proessed food on our menu is our fried chicken sandwich.Please give me a call at 337-0531 to discuss your dissapointment, so I will know what day you visited and what you ordered. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

What a place this is! The food is REALLY GOOD...but, it might get cold while you're checking out all the great ambiance of the place! Seriously...this is a great place to eat. Be sure to stop by and visit with Christy & the gang.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sandy60742 T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Was out of wings the first time we stopped. Had soup and it was just OK. Not hot.
Returned a second time and tried the Fried free bird. It was processed chicken, not a breast or filet. Tasteless. Beef stew was excellent though and my wife’s burger was decent. Service was good, although there was confusion with our group’s bills. Will probably give it a 3rd try, but not impressed yet.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Krauters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

The best burgers we have had since moving to Crossville. This new restaurant recently opened in Crossville. We have been 3 times now and each time we saw the service time improving. I have had the jalapeno burger and some of their nightly specials. The owners as well as well as the staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is an eclectic sports bar. Great place for a relaxing meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CPG - Christy's Pub Grub also viewed

 

Been to CPG - Christy's Pub Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing