We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep driving”

Cancun Mexican Restaurant I40
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennesaw, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“keep driving”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good locations, good marketing, filthy and food is plain as can be. You will get a better meal anywhere else you go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    46
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food Great Prices!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My son and I love to go to this Cancun. The food is so much better than the one on the main strip in Crossville. My husband however likes the other one better because they make better mixed drinks. But I don't drink so this is the choice for just my son and me. The food is very fulfilling and plentiful. Not to mention it tastes GREAT!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hunnyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food is FANTASTIC! The wait for the food is never too long and it is always delicious. The people are very helpful and always make sure your meal and experience is satisfying. My husband and I have been here many times.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank daneosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
513 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the first place we stop when visiting Fairfield Glade. We love Mexican food and love both their restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A favorite stop”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Cancun Mexican - right next door to Taco Bell - is a favorite stop for us when we are in the area. The food has always been served hot and fresh. Never a problem with service. I do not understand the comments of others that say the food is bland, they must be expecting Tex Mex, which this isn't. Why would anyone go next door?!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cancun Mexican Restaurant I40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing