We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Surprised”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here on an overnight stop to Nashville. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk was very helpful, even went out of his way to get a class of milk for the cookies they serve. Room was well appointed and spotless. Usually stay at Marriott on points but will def come back if passing thru again. Great job. CS

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that we will now be your top hotel of choice when you stay in Crossville.

I will share your review with my staff who I know will be so pleased you liked our new look and all the modern renovations we just completed at the hotel.

We welcome you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was nicely appointed, very comfortable and clean and was quiet for being by the highway. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a cut above the usual fare. We would surely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you plan to return. We will have a warm welcome waiting for you.

Many thanks

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very nice hotel with professional and courteous staff. Loved the cookies in the evening, which were still warm and soft. The bed is clean and comfortable. The shower had low pressure and th water on the hottest setting was just barely warm enough for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjkines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, please come back and see us really soon and we will have the fresh baked cookies waiting for you.
Kind Regards, Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked online with Orbitz. Quick and simple, except Orbitz did not tell us the hotel was undergoing a moderate interior remodel. We arrived around 7:30 pm and were unable to get a refund from Comfort Suites and it was too late to find another motel. Refunds only available from Orbitz. Good sympathetic staff, but could not help. We could deal with the tradesmen and remodel mess ok, but our newly remodeled room smelled strongly of new materials. Out-gassing odors. Headaches. Poor sleep. Sealed room with no windows to open to 'air the room out'. Not worth the money due to current circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property.

Let me firstly apologize on behalf of Orbit, all of our third party websites were told about our renovations so I sincerely apologize that they did not let you know, we have been very open and honest about the hotel renovations as this was a total remodel so it did take some time, we are now finished with our renovations so look amazing and we are now like a brand new hotel.

We would have been more than happy to cancel or change your room for you but my staff were correct in staying because you booked via a third party that they would need to give us permission for any changes however, please contact me directly and I promise I will make this situation right for you, we really do care about our guests and only ever want you to leave with a positive impression.

I look forward to hearing from you - Kind regards
Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed while traveling. The staff is very polite and helpful. Great experience from the time I check in until the time I check out. Rooms are very roomy and always clean. Thank you for a nice home away from home atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property we are delighted you had a great stay with us, please come back and visit us.
Kind Regards
Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here many times and the staff and rooms are awesome. Suzanne, Linda and Woody are extremely professional and always polite, the rooms are always clean and they provide you with a nice filling breakfast on your way out in the morning. GOOD coffee and they always got cookies and a coffee thermos in the lobby. Grew up in the 70's and I am really diggin' the retro 70's makeover. Go out of their way to take care of me and I appreciate it.

Room Tip: I usually get a room with a king size bed. Nice sofa and coffee table in visiting area. Hook up your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are delighted you love our new renovations, the feedback has been overwhelming and it is so rewarding when guests appreciate our new look!!. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel really soon.

Kind regards,
Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stop and stay at. The manager Suzanne is top notch and the desk staffed by Linda and Woody were very helpful to an out-of-state visitor like myself. My room was recently renovated and was quite nice. Breakfast was the standard for the Choice Hotel chain; the breakfast lounge is new and was a nice place to begin my day.
Though the hotel is being renovated it is still clean and well maintained. I definitely recommend this hotel as it is easy to find and the best place to stay in the Crossville, TN area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our property and for your wonderful compliments. We are delighted you had such a good stay with us and we welcome you back on your next trip to Crossville.

I will pass on your kind words to my staff.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
436 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2581 E First St, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555-2679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing